With the introduction of the Indian Premier League, a new era in cricket began (IPL). No score now seems out of reach as a result. Interesting and talented strikers have raised their bats and helmets to the heavens in the League, scoring some of the quickest hundreds in IPL history. There are some batters who can completely change the course of the game in a handful of innings, giving their opponents no opportunity to recoup. When a batsman hits a century in T20 innings, his side wins. The squad has a far better chance of winning, especially if this century comes at an incredible clip.

Top 5 Batsmen with Fastest Centuries in IPL History

1. Chris Gayle – 2013 (30 Balls)

The fastest IPL hundred is held by Chris Gayle. Gayle beat the Pune Warriors in the 2013 IPL, scoring 175 runs off of 66 balls. Gayle’s historic inning was nothing short of remarkable with 17 sixes and 13 fours. The left-hander completed his amazing feat by scoring 100 runs in just 30 balls. Gayle’s century enabled RCB to score a staggering 263/5 in just 20 overs. Pune ultimately scored only 133/9 and lost by a score of 130 runs.

Top 5 Batsmen with Fastest Centuries in IPL History

2. Yusuf Pathan- 2010 (37 Balls)

The second-placed player on this list is an Indian named Yusuf Pathan. He recorded the second-fastest century in IPL history in 2010 against the Mumbai Indians, scoring a century in just 37 balls. One of Rajasthan Royals’ most impressive performers has been Yusuf Pathan. He hit 11 consecutive boundaries, including eight sixes and nine fours, to reach his century. Yusuf’s dismissal caused Rajasthan Royals to fall short of their 213-run target. Rajasthan scored 208/7 in their allotted 20 overs but still lost by 4 runs.

Top 5 Batsmen with Fastest Centuries in IPL History

3. David Miller – 2013 (38 Balls)

David Miller scored a century in 38 balls during his record 101-run performance against RCB in the 2013 IPL. Punjab’s second-innings score was only 64/4 in 9.5 overs, falling short of RCB’s second-innings target of 191 runs. Thanks to Miller’s outstanding performance, Punjab was able to reach the challenging target in only 18 overs with six wickets remaining.

Top 5 Batsmen with Fastest Centuries in IPL History

4. Adam Gilchrist – 2008 (42 Balls)

In the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League, Adam Gilchrist struck a century off only 42 balls. Gilchrist took care of things in just 12 overs after Mumbai Indians gave Deccan Chargers 155 runs to score in 20 overs. DC defeated this opponent by a score of 10 wickets. The Australian icon, who is regarded as one of baseball’s most devastating batters in history, had a lengthy and fruitful career.

Top 5 Batsmen with Fastest Centuries in IPL History

5. AB de Villiers – 2016 (43 Balls)

For the Royal Challengers Bangalore, AB de Villers scored 129 runs in 43 balls (RCB). Throughout the century, 12 sixes and 10 fours were totaled.

AB de Villiers - 2016 (43 Balls)

Top 10 Batsmen with Fastest Centuries in IPL History

Pos Player Against BF Runs 6s 4s Venue Date
1 Chris Gayle PWI 30 175 17 13 M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 23-Apr-2013
2 Yusuf Pathan MI 37 100 8 9 Brabourne Stadium 13-Mar-2010
3 David Miller RCB 38 101 7 8 IS Bindra Stadium 6-May-2013
4 Adam Gilchrist MI 42 109 10 9 DY Patil Stadium 27-Apr-2008
5 AB de Villiers GL 43 129 12 10 M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 14-May-2016
6 David Warner KKR 43 126 8 10 Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium 30-Apr-2017
7 Sanath Jayasuriya CSK 45 114 11 9 Wankhede Stadium 14-May-2008
8 Mayank Agarwal RR 45 106 10 7 Sharjah Stadium 27-Sep-2020
9 Murali Vijay RR 46 127 11 8 Chidambaram 3-Apr-2010
10 Chris Gayle KXIP 46 117 12 7 M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 6-May-2015



Who made fastest century in IPL?

Chris Gayle, aka The Universe Boss, currently holds the IPL record for fastest century. He defeated Pune Warriors of India in 2013 using just 30 balls to accomplish the feat. Gayle claimed the record for the quickest century in IPL history in an innings where records fell by the dozen.

Manish Pandey of Royal Challengers Bangalore and Jos Butler of Rajasthan Royals both scored the slowest centuries. In 67 balls, they reached the goal. A total of 20 different Indian batsmen have scored 31 hundreds.

By doing so, Buttler tied the record of four century in a single IPL season set by former RCB captain Virat Kohli in 2016. Against the Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, and Kolkata Knight Riders, Buttler previously hit century.

Who hit first 1000 runs in IPL?

Shaun Marsh, a former Australian and current Kings XI Punjab batsman, amassed his 1000 runs in the IPL at the fastest rate. In the Indian Premier League, it has only taken the ferocious southpaw 21 innings to reach the four-figure mark.

Who smashed 6 fours in IPL?

In the IPL, Ajinkya Rahane became the first batsman to knock six fours in a row.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *