The schedule, results, and Man of the Match Awards are all available. The first match of the T20 World Cup 2022 will be played on October 16th between Sri Lanka and Namibia. The final match of the eighth T20 World Cup will take place in Melbourne on November 13th. On October 23, Team India will meet archrival Pakistan in their first match of the tournament at Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). India is in Group 2 of the competition, alongside Pakistan, Bangladesh, and South Africa.

A total of 45 matches will be played across 7 venues. The defending champions, Australia, will face New Zealand in their first match on October 22 at Sydney Cricket Ground.

T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

T20 World Cup 2022 Group List

In Group A, Sri Lanka and Namibia will be joined by two more qualifiers, while West Indies and Scotland will be joined by two more teams from the Global Qualifier in Group B.

The winning and runner-up teams from Groups A and B will advance to the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 super 12.

Round One – Qualifying Teams

Group A Group B
Sri Lanka West Indies
Zimbabwe Ireland
United Arab Emirates Scotland
Namibia Netherlands

The teams to qualify from Group A and Group B of the first round are A1, A2, and B1, B2.

Super 12 World Cup 2022

Group A Group B
Australia India
New Zealand Pakistan
England Bangladesh
Afghanistan South Africa
Ireland Zimbabwe
Sri Lanka Netherlands

Super 12 T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Results & Man Of The Match

MN Vs Date Venue Time (IST) Results MOTM
1 Sri Lanka vs Namibia 16 Oct Geelong 9:30 AM Namibia won by 55 runs Jan Frylinck (Nam)
2 UAE vs Netherlands 16 Oct Geelong 1:30 PM Netherlands won by 3 wickets Bas De Leeede (Ned)
3 West Indies vs Scotland 17 Oct Hobart 9:30 AM Scotland won by 42 runs George Munsey (Sco)
4 Zimbabwe vs Ireland 17 Oct Hobart 1:30 Pm Zimbabwe won by 31 runs Sikandar Raza (Zim)
5 Namibia vs Netherlands 18 Oct Geelong 9:30 AM Netherlands won by 5 wickets Bas De Leeede (Ned)
6 Sri Lanka vs UAE 18 Oct Geelong 1:30 PM Sri Lanka won by 79 runs Pathum Nissanka (SL)
7 Scotland vs Ireland 19 Oct Hobart 9:30 AM Ireland won by 6 wickets Curtis Campher (Ire)
8 West Indies vs Zimbabwe 19 Oct Hobart 1:30 PM West Indies won by 31 runs Alzarri Joseph (WI)
9 Sri Lanka vs Netherlands 20 Oct Geelong 9:30 AM Sri Lanka won by 16 runs Kusal Mendis (SL)
10 UAE vs Namibia 20 Oct Geelong 1:30 PM UAE won by 7 runs Muhammad Waseem (UAE)
11 West Indies vs Ireland 21 Oct Hobart 9:30 AM Ireland won by 9 wickets Gareth Delany (Ire)
12 Scotland vs Zimbabwe 21 Oct Hobart 1:30 PM Zimbabwe won by 5 wickets Sikandar Raza (Zim)
13 New Zealand vs Australia 22 Oct Sydney 12:30 PM New Zealand won by 89 runs Devon Conway(NZ)
14 England vs Afghanistan 22 Oct Perth 4:30 PM England won by 5 wickets Sam Curran (Eng)
15 Ireland vs Sri Lanka 23 Oct Hobart 9:00 AM Sri Lanka won by 9 wickets Kusal Mendis (SL)
16 India vs Pakistan 23 Oct Melbourne 1:00 PM India won by 4 wickets Virat Kohli (Ind)
17 Bangladesh vs Netherlands 24 Oct Hobart 9:30 AM Bangladesh won by 9 runs Taskain Ahmad (Ban)
18 South Africa vs Zimbabwe 24 Oct Hobart 1:30 PM No result due to rain
19 Australia vs Sri Lanka 25 Oct Perth 4:30 PM Australia won by 7 wickets

Marcus Stoinis (Aus)

20 England vs Ireland 26 Oct Melbourne 9:30 AM Ireland won by 5 runs Andrew Balbirnie (Ire)
21 New Zealand vs Afghanistan 26 Oct Melbourne 1:30 PM Match abandoned without a ball bowled
22 South Africa vs Bangladesh 27 Oct Sydney 8:30 AM South Africa won by 104 runs Rilee Rossouw
23 India vs Netherlands 27 Oct Sydney 12:30 PM India won by 56 runs  Suryakumar Yadav
24 Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 27 Oct Perth 4:30 PM Zimbabwe won by 1 run Sikandar Raza
25 Afghanistan vs Ireland 28 Oct Melbourne 9:30 AM Match was abandoned without a ball bowled|
26 England vs Australia 28 Oct Melbourne 1:30 PM Match was abandoned without a ball bowled|
27 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka 29 Oct Sydney 1:30 PM New Zealand won by 65 runs Glenn Phillips
28 Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 30 Oct Brisbane 8:30 AM Bangladesh won by 3 runs Taskin Ahmad
29 Netherlands vs Pakistan 30 Oct Perth 12:30 PM Pakistan won by 6 wickets Shadab Khan
30 India vs  South Africa 30 Oct Perth 4:30 PM South Africa won by 5 wickets Lungi Ngidi
31 Australia vs Ireland 31 Oct Brisbane 1: 30 PM Australia won by 42 runs Aaron Finch
32 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka 1 Nov Brisbane 9:30 AM Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets Wanindu Hasaranga
33 England vs New Zealand 1 Nov Brisbane 1:30 PM England won by 20 runs Josh Buttler
34 Netherlands vs Zimbabwe 2 Nov Adelaide 9:30 AM Netherlands won by 5 wickets Max O’Dowd
35 India vs Bangladesh 2 Nov Adelaide 1:30 PM India won by 5 runs (DSL Method) Virat Kohli
36 Pakistan vs South Africa 3 Nov Sydney 1:30 PM Pakistan won by 33 runs (DSL Method) Shadab Khan
37 Ireland vs New Zealand 4 Nov Adelaide 9:30 AM New Zealand won by 35 runs Kane Williamson
38 Australia vs Pakistan 4 Nov Adelaide 1:30 PM Australia won by 4 runs Glenn Maxwell
39 England vs Sri Lanka 5 Nov Sydney 1:30 PM England won by 4 wickets Adil Rashid
40 Netherlands vs South Africa 6 Nov Adelaide 5:30 AM Netherlands won by 13 runs Colin Ackermann
41 Pakistan vs Bangladesh 6 Nov Adelaide 9:30 AM Pakistan won by 5 Wickets Shaheen Afridi
42 India vs Zimbabwe 6 Nov Melbourne 1:30 PM India won by 71 runs Suryakumar Yadav
43 New Zealand vs Pakistan (1st Semifinal) 9 Nov Sydney 1:30 PM Pakistan won by 7 wickets Mohammad Rizwan
44 England vs India (2nd Semifinal) 10 Nov Adelaide 1:30 PM England won by 10 wickets Alex Hales
45 England vs Pakistan (Final) 13 Nov Melbourne 1:30 PM England won by 5 wickets Sam Curran

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *