Check out this article for more information about the SRH Team 2023 players, including their names, photos, captains, and retained players. The Indian Premier League (IPL) will soon begin its new season. The Indian Premier League (IPL) teams are getting ready for the forthcoming cricket match. For more information, including the Sunrisers Hyderabad players list, please read the entire article. Get more details about the team SRH below, including the Name, Photo, Team Captain, and Retained Players List of the players.


SRH Team 2023

One of the top teams in the Indian Premier League is Sunrisers Hyderabad (IPL). After Sun TV Network took over management of the Deccan Chronicle, it was introduced in Chennai on December 18th, 2012. After the Deccan Chronicles filed for bankruptcy, SRH Team replaced the former IPL team Deccan Chargers. The group made its debut in 2013. The Indian Premier League (IPL) trophy has only been won once by the SRH team since its inception, in the year 2016. The club finished in eighth place on the list of IPL teams during the most recent season.

In IPL 2022, the Sunrisers Hyderabad team has only won 6 games out of a possible 14. Some stories claim that the team’s failure was caused by the decision to switch the captains of the group.

IPL 2023 SRH Team

Additional information and specifics about the Sunrisers Hyderabad Indian Premier League (IPL) team are provided below. This contains details about the Sunrisers Hyderabad team’s players, including their names, photos, team captain, and list of retained players (SRH).


SRH Players List 2023

Although the Subrisers Hyderabad team’s official player list has not yet been released. However, the table below includes the expected roster of players for the SRH team.

SRH Players List (Expected)
Name Price Type
Vishnu Vinod 50 lakh Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Fazalhaq Farooqi 50 lakh Bowler
Shreyas Gopal 75 lakh Bowler
Ravikumar Samarth 20 lakh Batsman
Shashank Singh 20 lakh Batsman
J Suchith 20 lakh Bowler
Kane Williamson 14 Crore Batsman
Abdul Samad 4 Crore Batsman
Washington Sundar 8.75 crore All-Rounder
Umran Malik 4 Crore Bowler
Priyam Garg 20 lakh Batsman
Nicholas Pooran 10.75 crore Batsman
Abhishek Sharma 6.5 crore All-Rounder
Rahul Tripathi 8.5 crore Batsman
T Natarajan 4 crore Bowler
Kartik Tyagi 4 crore Bowler
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 4.2 crore Bowler
Romario Shepherd 7.75 crore All-Rounder
Aiden Markram 2.6 crore Batsman
Sean Abbott 2.4 crore Sean Abbott
Marco Jansen 4.2 crore Bowler
Saurabh Dubey 20 lakh Bowler
Glenn Phillips 1.5 crore Batsman/Wicket-keeper

SHR Team Players Name 2023

Players that were on the Sunrisers Hyderabad squad include Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Abdul Samad, Kane Williamson,  Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Nicholas Pooran, and T. Natarajan. Other players are Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Jagadeesha Suchith, Aiden Markram, Priyam Garg, Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbott,  Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Saurabh Dubey, Glenn Phillips, Vishnu Sood, R Samarth, Shashank Singh, and Fazalhaq Farooqi.

SunRisers Hyderabad Captain 2023

Kane Williamson may take over as captain of the Sunrisers Hyderabad team, according to several sources. David Warner led the SRH side in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 as its captain.

According to some other sources, bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar might possibly take over as captain because, during the previous season, he led the squad without Kane Williamson or David Warner.

SunRisers Hyderabad Captain List 

Player Span Mat Won Lost Tied NR Win %
KC Sangakkara 2013-2013 9 4 4 1 0 50
CL White 2013-2013 8 5 3 0 0 62.5
S Dhawan 2013-2014 16 7 9 0 0 43.75
DJG Sammy 2014-2014 4 2 2 0 0 50
DA Warner 2015-2021 67 35 30 2 0 53.73
KS Williamson 2018-2021 33 16 16 1 0 50
B Kumar 2019-2019 6 2 4 0 0 33.33
MK Pandey 2021-2021 1 0 1 0 0 0

SRH Retained Players List 2023

Below is a list of Sunrisers Hyderabad’s anticipated retained players for the next Indian Premier League (IPL) season.

SRH Retained Players List (Expected)
Name Status
Aiden Markram Retained
Rahul Tripathi Retained
Nicholas Pooran Retained
Marco Jansen Retained
Washington Sundar Retained
Jagadeesha Suchith Retained
Sean Abbott Retained
Umran Malik Retained
Abdul Samad Retained
Priyam Garg Retained
Glenn Phillips Retained
Abhishek Sharma Retained
Romario Shepherd Retained
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Retained
Kartik Tyagi Retained
T Natarajan Retained


Who will be the captain of mi in IPL 2023?

The Mumbai Indians, one of the IPL’s most well-liked teams, is captained by Rohit Sharma.

Who is the 2023 RCB captain?

Former South African captain Faf du Plessis was acquired by Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB for Rs 7 crores at this year’s IPL auction.

Who is the 2023 CSK captain?

In the 2018 IPL season, Mahendra Singh Dhoni will remain the captain of the Chennai Super Kings. Kasi Viswanathan, CEO of the Chennai Super Kings, has officially announced that Dhoni will serve as captain for the upcoming IPL 2023 season.

When next IPL start in 2023?

The 16th season of the Indian Premier League will start on March 25 and end on May 28.

Is there a next IPL 2023 auction?

On December 16, 2022, in Bangalore, the IPL 2023 Auction will be held. Approximately 650 players are expected to attend.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *