The semifinals of the 8th ICC Men’s T20 World Cup are just around the horizon, as we keep you posted on the latest happenings in the T20 World Cup. The tournament has had many exciting moments, nail-biting finishes, action, and thrillers over the years, making it one of the most sought-after competitions by both players and fans. The ICC awards’ distinctive and exhilarating nature is what makes the competition so enticing and greatly awaited.

The information on this page will walk you through all you need to know before the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 semi-final matches begin. Schedule, prize money, online tickets, live telecast, and broadcast information for the T20 World Cup semifinals in 2022.

T20 World Cup 2022 semi-final Schedule, Time and Venue

The 2022 T20 World Cup semi-finals will take place on November 9 and 10, respectively. Before the final, the two semifinal matches have a reserve day.

Date Match Time Venue
09-Nov-22 New Zealand vs Pakistan 1st Semi-Final 1:00 PM IST/08:00 AM GMT Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
10-Nov-22 England vs India 2nd Semi-Final 1:00 PM IST/08:00 AM GMT Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
13-Nov-22 TBC vs TBC, Final 1:00 PM IST/08:00 AM GMT Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

The ICC has decided to provide the T20 World Cup 2022 champion and runner-up with significant prize money. Every game’s winner in the tournament also receives a generous winning bonus. Here are all the specifics regarding the prize money for the ICC T20 World Cup in 2022.

Semi-final Schedule, Prize Money, Live Telecast & Broadcasting

Final Position Prize Money (USD)
Winner USD 1.6 Million
Runners-up USD 800,000
Losing Semifinalist USD 400,000 per team
Winner of Super 12 match USD 40,000 per win
Winner of Round 1 match USD 40,000 per win
Knocked out in Super 12 USD 70,000 per team
Knocked out in Round 1 USD 40,000 per team

T20 World Cup 2022 Live Streaming & Broadcasting

Country Broadcasting Channels & OTT
India & Sub Continent Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD, Hotstar Disney+
Pakistan PTV Sports, Ten Sports
Australia Fox Sports, Foxtel Sports
United States Willow TV, Willow Xtra
United Kingdom Sky Sports, Sky Go App
New Zealand Sky Sports NZ
Singapore Star Cricket, Star Hub, Singtel
Hong Kong Star Cricket, Now TV
Caribbean ESPN
Bangladesh Gazi TV, Maasranga, BTV
Sri Lanka Channel Eye (SLRC)
The Middle East & North Africa OSN Cricket HD
Malaysia Astro Cricket HD
Austria, Germany Dazn
Mena Countries OSN Play
Japan ICC’s Facebook Page
China Fox Network Group
Fiji Fiji Broadcasting Corporation (FBC TV)
Afghanistan Moby TV
UAE Cricwick App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *