BPL T20 2023 player list, Team Squad, and Points Table. Rangpur Riders, the reigning champions of the Bangladesh Premier League, will give it their all to perform just as they did in BPL 9 in BPL 2023. The club participated in the BPL 2023 Players Draft, and they were without a doubt the most active players there.

Rangpur Riders Player List, Team Squad in BPL T20 2023

Rangpur Riders Bangladesh Premier League (BPL 2023) Team Summary

T20 League Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)
Captain Nurul Hasan Sohan
Coach Sohel Islam
Owner Bashundhara Group
Team information
City Rangpur, Rangpur Division, Bangladesh
Founded 2012 (as Rangpur Riders);
2019 (as Rangpur Rangers)
Bangladesh Premier League wins 1 (2017)
Official website bashundharagroup.com

Rangpur Riders Bangladesh Premier League (BPL 2023) Records

Year Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)
2023 TBD
2021-22 Did not participate
2019-20 League Stage
2019 Playoffs
2017 Champions
2016 League Stage
2015 Playoffs
2013 League Stage

Rangpur Riders Player List and Team Squad of BPL T20 2023

Rangpur Riders have assembled yet another outstanding team with world-class talent, and they are fully prepared to claim the top spot in the BPL 2023 points standings. Please continue reading this post and staying connected with us to learn more about Rangpur Riders in BPL 2023.

Rangpur Riders Team Squad Analysis in BPL T20 2023

First off, the team was successful in keeping Chris Gayle, the most dangerous T20 batsman, in the lineup. The T20 cricket masterclass batsman’s destructive hundred in the championship game helped Rangpur Riders win the trophy the previous year. In addition, the squad kept Mashrafe Bin Morataza, the most successful captain in BPL history, as well as Mohammad Mithun and Nazmul Islam, who may play well given the state of the wickets because they are so accustomed to them.

The group has also had some success in directly contracting with the players. Modern legend AB DE Villiers and talented batter Alex Hales were signed by the squad and will serve as two of the key players.

Because they were successful in acquiring players who are excellent in limited overs, such as Ravi Bopara, Rilee Rossouw, Benny Howell, and Oshane Thomas, Rangpur Riders are still one of the top teams in the BPL 2023 Players Draft.

Rangpur Riders Player List, Team Squad in BPL T20 2023

BPL 2023 Rangpur Riders Local Player List

Nurul Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Nazmul Islam, Abul Hasan, Fardeen Hossain, Nahidul Islam, Nadif Chowdhury, Farhad Reza, Mehedi Maruf, Shafiul Islam and Sohag Gazi.

BPL 2023 Rangpur Riders Foreign Players

Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Nawaz, Pathum Nissanka, Azmatullah Omarzai, Haris Rauf, Sikandar Raza, Jeffrey Vandersay.

Rangpur Riders in BPL 9 

  • Rangpur Riders was founded in 2012.
  • Tom Moody is the team’s head coach.
  • The owner of the franchise is Basundhara Group
  • The Bangladesh Premier League’s reigning champion is Rangpur Riders.


When BPL 2023 will start?

The 9th Bangladesh Premier League season will begin in the first month of 2023, immediately following the new year.

Who is the best player in Bangladesh in 2022?

A few overs can be bowled by Somya Sarkar as well. Shakib Al Hasan, the best all-around player right now and the greatest player in Bangladesh’s history, will be ranked third.

How many teams are in BPL 2023?

In the 2023 BPL, there are seven franchises. The seven teams are the Khulna Tigers, Sylhet Strikers, Rangpur Riders, Fortune Barishal, Chattogram Challengers, and Dhaka Dominators.

The leading scorer in the 2022 Bangladesh Premier League is WG Jacks. In 11 games, the WG Jacks scored 414 runs.

Who is the most successful captain in BPL?

With 54 victories under his captaincy, Mortaza is the leader in the category. Mosaddek Hossain has a win-loss record of 15.38% from 13 matches, which is the poorest among those who have led at least 10 games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *