Peshawar Zalmi is a Twenty20 franchise cricket team that competes in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023. (also known as PSL 2023, PSL 8, or HBL PSL 2023). This franchise team is based in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan’s Peshawar.

The Peshawar Zalmi team is owned by Alamgir Khan Tareen. The team’s captain will be Babar Azam, and their coach will be Daren Sammy.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) oversees Pakistan’s highest professional Twenty20 cricket league, known as the Pakistan Super League (PSL) (PCB).

For the PSL 2023 season, we have revealed the Peshawar Zalmi 2023 squad, players list, and captain.

PSL 8 Peshawar Zalmi Team New Squad 2023 Players & Captain

PSL 8 Peshawar Zalmi Team New Squad 2023 Players & Captain

The Peshawar Zalmi Team for the PSL 8 season, along with the coach, captain, and team owner.

The eight editions of the Pakistan Super League’s squad of seven retained players have been released by the management. In PSL 8, Peshawar Zalmi will be captained by Babar Azam. Peshawar Zalmi will participate in 10 matches in the PSL 2023, according to the schedule.

Peshawar zalmi owner

Javed Afridi is the owner of the team. Peshawar Zalmi was founded in 2015 when the Pakistan Cricket Board announced the first season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) (PCB).

Sponsors & Partners

Title Sponsors: Haier
TV Partner: TCL
Footwear Partner: Hush Puppies
Sound Partners: Audionic
Food Partner: McDonalds
Airline Partner: Turkish Airlines
Radio Partner: FM 91
Smartphone & IOT Partner: OPPO
Smart Device Partner: Air Link
Media Partner: Dawn Media Group
Regional Media Partner: AVT Khyber
Digital Media Partner: Independent Urdu
Website Partner: Website Partner

Peshawar Zalmi Retained Players 2023

Peshawar Zalmi has announced its eight players who will compete in PSL 8 following the completion of the PSL 2023 first draft. Their details are shown below.

  • Babar Azam (Platinum)
  • Wahab Riaz (Diamond)
  • Sherfane Rutherford (Diamond)
  • Mohammad Haris (Gold)
  • Aamir Jamal (Silver)
  • Salman Irshad (Silver)
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Silver)

Peshawar Zalmi Final Team 2023 – Draft Nomination

For the PSL 8 season, Peshawar Zalmi Management has signed 14 new players to their squad. Some supporters claim that the squad isn’t competitive enough to take on other teams since they don’t have enough spinner support.
The following is a list of the new players who will play for the Peshawar Zalmi Team this season:

Players Name


Hazratullah Zazai Platinum
Usman Qadir Gold
Salman Irshad Silver
Arshad Iqbal Silver
Sameen Gul Silver
Kamran Akmal Silver
Sirajuddin Emerging
Arish Ali Khan Emerging
Ben Cutting Supplementary
Mohammad Haris Supplementary
Sohail Khan Supplementary
Mohammad Umar Supplementary (Emerging)
Pat Brown Replacement
Matt Parkinson Replacement

Peshawar Zalimi Released Players PSL 8

  • David Miller
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Amad Butt
  • Umaid Asif
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Mohammad Imran
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Ravi Bopara

Peshawar Zalmi Full Squad PSL 8

Players Name



Hazratullah Zazai Platinum Batsman
Wahab Riaz Platinum Bowler
Liam Livingstone Platinum All-Rounder
Shoaib Malik Diamond All-Rounder
Sherfane Rutherford Diamond Batsman
Haider Ali Diamond Batsman
Saqib Mehmood Gold Bowler
Hussain Talat Gold All-Rounder
Usman Qadir Gold Bowler
Tom Kohler-Cadmore Silver Batsman
Salman Irshad Silver Bowler
Arshad Iqbal Silver Bowler
Sameen Gul Silver Bowler
Kamran Akmal Silver Batsman
Sirajuddin Emerging Bowler
Arish Ali Khan Emerging Bowler
Ben Cutting Supplementary All-Rounder
Mohammad Haris Supplementary Batsman
Sohail Khan Supplementary Bowler
Mohammad Umar Supplementary (Emerging) Bowler
Pat Brown Replacement Bowler
Matt Parkinson Replacement Bowler

PSL 8 Peshawar Zalmi Team New Squad 2023 Players & Captain

Captain of Peshawar Zalmi 2023

Wahab Riaz will be replaced as Peshawar Zalmi’s captain for the next Pakistan Super League season by Babar Azam. After trading for Shoaib Malik and Haider Ali in addition to Babar from the Karachi Kings, the franchise has continued the transformation that began in 2021 with the aim of creating a new core.

Coach of Peshawar Zalmi PSL8 2023

The team’s current head coach is Daren Sammy for Peshwar Zalmi PSL 8 2023.

Abrar Ahmed Peshawar Zalmi PSL8

Joining the Yellow Storm is Abrar Ahmed.

Peshawar zalmi kit 2023

Yellow and blue were the initial colors of the Peshawar Zalmi kit, but after PSL 4, they changed to yellow and black. The team’s logo blends a traditional Peshawari turban with a cricket stump. The pattern is composed of three colors: blue, yellow, and white, which, respectively, represent the region’s pride, the sky, and its inhabitants’ aggressiveness.

PSL 8 Peshawar Zalmi Team New Squad 2023 Players & Captain

The Peshawar Zalmi jersey for the PSL 2023 season has been unveiled, and it is stunning. The new kit’s unusual design features the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Mountain Range, National Flower Jasmines, and two Markhors—National Pakistan Animal.


What is the Primary Color of the Peshawar Zalmi Kit?

The team’s previous colors were yellow and blue, however as of PSL 4, they have changed to yellow and black. According to Nielsen, Peshawar Zalmi is the largest sports organization in Pakistan, with a value of US$40.5 million.

Who is the coach of Peshawar Zalmi 2023?

The team’s current head coach is Daren Sammy.

Who is the Peshawar Zalmi owner in the 2023 PSL?

Javed Afridi is the owner of the team. Peshawar Zalmi was founded in 2015 when the Pakistan Cricket Board announced the first season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) (PCB).

Who is the Captain of Peshawar Zalmi 2023?

Wahab Riaz is replaced as Peshawar Zalmi’s captain in the PSL 2023 by Babar Azam.

Zalmi is a word from the Pashto language that means young person. Cricket stumps and a traditional Peshawari turban have been combined to create the team’s emblem. The three colors in the logo—blue, yellow, and white—represent the pride in the area, the skies, and the vitality of the people.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *