The names of the Islamabad United players for 2023, as well as the captain and shirt, are listed here. Islamabad United is a top PSL team and the current PSL season one champion. The Pakistan Cricket Board PCB, in collaboration with the Islamabad United franchise and the Pakistan Super League, creates the Islamabad United side for 2023. Leonine Global Sports paid 15 million dollars for the Islamabad United squad 2023 over the next ten years.

Misbah-Ul-Haq will serve as the team’s captain during the second season of the Pakistan Super League. The team underwent some other adjustments; a few of the players were let go and given the opportunity to be replaced by new and best players for the upcoming season. However, the entire team is the same. The team roster has been set, and they are prepared to win the 8th PSL season in 2023. After reading this post, you will learn more about Islamabad United Squad 2023, one of the greatest teams in the Pakistan Super League 2023, as well as the players’ names list provided below. Scroll down for more details.

PSL 8 Islamabad United Squad, Players list and Captain For 2023

PSL 8 Islamabad United Squad, Players list, and Captain For 2023

Season 7 of PSL 2023 was announced to be in play during an official meeting between PCB and PSL, according to this meeting. The names of the team members and draft choices will therefore be finalized on that date, and we will also submit them below. One additional item that I feel is crucial to mention is that the PCB has established a rule that stipulates that ten players from the last squad must be kept, with the remaining six players being selected through an auction and bid. Therefore, let’s find out who would be the victor in this elite group of Islamabad United Players List 2023. Looking at 2023 players will assist us to collect the most players’ names for the Islamabad United team’s 2023 squad lineup at this time.

Captain: Shadab Khan
Vice Captain: Hassan Ali
Wicket-Keepers: Azam Khan
Muhammad Ikhlaq
Rahmanullah Gurbaz
Owners: Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi
Brand Ambassador: Momina Mustehsan
Fawad Khan

Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Johan Botha
Assistant Coach: Saeed Ajmal
Bowling Coach: Corey Rutgers
Fielding Coach: Rumman Raees
Manager: Rehan-ul-Haq

Sponsors & Partners

Title Sponsors: Sabroso
Q-commerce Partner: Food Panda
Media Partners: Hum TV
Power Partner: Fast Cables
Smart Phone Partner: Premier Code
HealthTech Partner: Ailaaj
CSR Partner: The Citizens Foundation
Sustainability Partner: Sapphire
Nutrition Partner: Tetra Pak Pakistan
Strategic Partner: JOMO
Urdu Radio Partner: FM 101
Digital Media Partner: Pro Pakistani

Retained Players

The names of the eight players from Islamabad United’s PSL 8 squad who were retained after the PSL Draft on December 15 are shown below:

  • Hasan Ali (Platinum)
  • Asif Ali (Platinum)
  • Shadab Khan (Diamond)
  • Faheem Ashraf (Diamond)
  • Alex Hales (Gold)
  • M Wasim Jr (Gold)
  • Azam Khan (Gold)
  • Paul Stirling (Silver)

Draft Nomination PSL 2023

13 new players have joined Islamabad United Management for PSL 8. While some fans think that the team is quite evenly balanced, others regret not having icons like Lewis Gregory and Phil Salt on the roster.
The new players who will join the Islamabad United Team this year are listed below:

Players Name


Colin Munro Platinum
Marchant Delange Diamond
Muhammad Akhlaq Silver
Reece Topley Silver
Danish Aziz Silver
Zafar Gohar Silver
Mubasir Khan Emerging
Zeeshan Zameer Emerging
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Supplementary
Ather Mehmood Supplementary
Musa Khan Supplementary (Silver)
Zahir Khan Supplementary (Silver)
Mohammad Huraira Replacement (Emerging)

Released Players

  • Hussain Talat
  • Muhammad Musa
  • Lewis Gregory
  • Phil Salt
  • Rohail Nazir
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Ahmed Safi Abdullah
  • Chris Jordan
  • Akif Javed

Islamabad United Squad PSL 8 2023:

  • Shadab Khan (c)
  • Asif Ali
  • Hasan Ali
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Alex Hales
  • Mohammad Wasim Jr
  • Azam Khan
  • Paul Stirling
  • Colin Munro
  • Marchant de Lange
  • Muhammad Akhlaq
  • Reece Topley
  • Danish Aziz
  • Zafar Gohar
  • Mubasir Khan
  • M. Zeeshan
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Ather Mehmood
  • Musa Khan
  • Zahir Khan
  • Muhammad Huraira

Islamabad United Players with Category & Role

Players Name



Hasan Ali Platinum Bowler
Asif Ali Platinum Batsman
Colin Munro Platinum Batsman
Shadab Khan Diamond All-Rounder
Faheem Ashraf Diamond All-Rounder
Marchant de Lange Diamond Bowler
Alex Hales Gold Batsman
Mohammad Wasim Jr. Gold Bowler
Azam Khan Gold Batsman
Paul Stirling Silver All-Rounder
Muhammad Akhlaq Silver Batsman
Reece Topley Silver Bowler
Danish Aziz Silver All-Rounder
Zafar Gohar Silver Bowler
Mubasir Khan Emerging All-Rounder
Zeeshan Zameer Emerging All-Rounder
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Supplementary All-Rounder
Ather Mehmood Supplementary Bowler
Musa Khan Supplementary (Silver) Bowler
Zahir Khan Supplementary (Silver) Bowler
Mohammad Huraira Replacement (Emerging) Batsman

Islamabad United Team 2023 Shirt Kit:

Dostea, the team’s primary sponsor and shirt sponsor, is going to create a really lovely and well-done kit for the Islamabad United Squad in 2023. The merchandise for the new Islamabad United Squad 2023 design is sponsored by the Cinepax and GLO corporations. You can see the new one in the photographs below; we’ll update this page as soon as they formally design and announce it.

PSL 8 Islamabad United Squad, Players list and Captain For 2023

Islamabad United Team Logo 2023:

During an event conducted at the Polo Club in Islamabad in December, the Islamabad United team’s official name and logo were unveiled. The Islamabad United Team 2023 Logo is an image of a lion’s face with a combination of the colors red, orange, and a pale shade of brown.

PSL 8 Islamabad United Squad, Players list and Captain For 2023


Who is the captain of Islamabad United 2023 PSL?

In limited-overs cricket, Shadab Khan represents Pakistan as an international cricketer and serves as vice-captain of the team. In both domestic cricket and the Pakistan Super League, he serves as the captain of Islamabad United and Northern. Khan is Pakistan’s most effective T20I bowler and an all-around player.

Which is the No. 1 team in PSL?

The PSL’s most successful side, Islamabad United, has won two titles. After winning the 2022 season, Lahore Qalandars are the current champions.

Who is the best captain in PSL 2022?

Sarfraz Ahmed, the captain of the Quetta Gladiators, is the most successful player with 29 victories.

Who hit the most sixes in PSL?

The player with the most sixes in PSL history is Kamran Akmal, one of Peshawar Zalmi’s most experienced and seasoned players. The wicket-keeper batsman has struck 84 maximums.

Who is the fastest bowler in PSL?

The second fastest ball of PSL 6 was bowled by Shaheen Shah Afridi, with a speed gun reading of 151.2 kph. Note that during the T20 World Cup in Dubai in 2021, Haris recorded a speed of 153 kph.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *