Peshawar Zalmi and Multan Sultans are two of the best teams in Pakistan’s professional Twenty20 cricket tournament, the Pakistan Super League (PSL). Both teams have a solid squad and a track record of success in the league. Cricket fans often look forward to the contest between these two sides since it promises to be an interesting and competitive game. The game between these two clubs is likely to be high-scoring and exciting, with both teams hoping to win.

Peshawar Zalmi is one of the most successful teams in Pakistan Super League history. The team won their first title in the second season of 2017 and advanced to the finals of the PSL in 2018, 2019, and 2021. Multan Sultans, on the other hand, have only reached the finals once, and they did it last year in 2021 when they defeated the same Peshawar Zalmi team. They were introduced to the PSL in the 2018 season and are the current champions.

Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi Head to Head

Matches Won by MS Won by PZ No Result
11 8 3 0

Read More: PSL 8 Schedule 2023 Matches Time Table, Fixtures, Venues

Top Performers Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans

Sohaib Maqsood has scored the most runs (293) in the eleven PSL encounters between these two teams, followed by Mohammad Rizwan (235) and Shoaib Malik (207). Sohaib Maqsood received the highest individual score of 85*. Sohail Tanvir has taken the most wickets in the bowling department (12). Mohammad Irfan and Shahnawaz Dahani follow him on the list with 11 and 9 wickets, respectively.

Last meeting Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans

The action now switches to Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium, where the PSL 2022’s second phase will take place, including the Play-Offs and Final. In their most recent meeting on February 5, the Sultans defeated Zalmi by 57 runs. Multan Sultans batted first and scored 222/3 in 20 overs, with Mohammad Rizwan batting 82 and Tim David scoring 51. Peshawar Zalmi responded with only 165 runs, with Shahnawaz Dahani and Imran Tahir each taking three wickets.

Read More: Leading Wicket Taker Bowlers in PSL History

Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi Match Results:

Date Winner Won by Venue
Feb 10, 2022 Multan Sultans 42 Runs Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Feb 5, 2022 Multan Sultans 57 Runs National Stadium, Karachi
Jun 24, 2021 Multan Sultans 47 Runs Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi
Jun 14, 2021 Multan Sultans 8 Wickets Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi
Feb 23, 2021 Peshawar Zalmi 6 Wickets National Stadium, Karachi
Mar 13, 2020 Multan Sultans 3 Runs National Stadium, Karachi
Feb 26, 2020 Multan Sultans 6 Wickets Multan Cricket Stadium
Feb 28, 2019 Peshawar Zalmi 7 Wickets Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Feb 24, 2019 Peshawar Zalmi 5 Wickets Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Mar 6, 2018 Multan Sultans 19 Runs Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Feb 22, 2018 Multan Sultans 7 Wickets Dubai International Cricket Stadium

Read More: TOP 10 MOST RUNS IN PSL 2022 


Who won PSL 6 final?

In the end, Peshawar finished on 159/9, giving Multan a 47-run victory and crowning them PSL 6 champions.

Which PSL team has the most wins?

With two titles, Islamabad United is the most successful PSL team. The current champions are the Lahore Qalandars, who won the 2022 season.

Who played most matches in PSL?

Kamran Akmal of Peshawar Zalmi has played the most PSL matches (69) of any player in the league’s history.

Which bowler has the highest dot balls in PSL?

Wahab Riaz possesses the most dot balls. Is the bowler with the most dot balls in PSL history. I believe Wahab Riaz, the captain of Peshawar Zalmi, has the most dots in HBL PSL history. Wahab Riaz accumulated the most dot balls in PSL history.

Who owns Multan Sultans?

Ali Tareen, the estranged son of PTI leader Jahangir Khan Tareen, has disclosed the true owner of Multan Sultans, a Pakistan Super League franchise (PSL).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *