Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars: Peshawar Zalmi is one of the most successful teams in the Pakistan Super League, having won the championship once and finished second three times. Peshawar finished second in the previous edition as well, losing in the final against Multan Sultans in 2021. They won their first league trophy in 2017, defeating Quetta Gladiators in the final. They also made the finals in the following two seasons. Lahore Qalandars, on the other side, have yet to win the event. They were defeated by Karachi Kings in the PSL 2020 final.

In terms of the current season, both teams have already qualified for the Play-Offs. In terms of head-to-head records in the PSL, both teams have played in 15 matches, with Lahore winning six and Peshawar winning nine.

Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars

Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Head-to-Head Performance in PSL

Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Head-to-Head record in PSL History:

Matches Won by PZ Won by LQ No Result
15 9 6 0

Top Performers Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars in PSL All Season

Kamran Akmal leads the way with 319 runs in these matches, followed by Fakhar Zaman (259) and Mohammad Hafeez (246). When the two teams clashed, Akmal had the highest score of 107*. Shaheen Afridi and Wahab Riaz have each taken 15 wickets, followed by Hasan Ali (13) and David Wiese (9).

Last meeting of Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars

Both teams last played on February 2 at the National Stadium in Karachi in the ninth match of the current PSL season. The Qalandars batted first, and aside from David Wiese’s duck, every batsman contributed to the team’s 199/4 total. In response, Kamran Akmal and Haider Ali scored 41 and 49 runs, respectively, but Zaman Khan got three wickets and Shaheen Afridi and Wiese each grabbed two to help the Qalandars win by 29 runs.

Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi All Matches Results

Date Winner Won by Venue
Feb 21, 2022 Peshawar Zalmi Super Over Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Feb 2, 2022 Lahore Qalandars 29 Runs National Stadium, Karachi
Jun 11, 2021 Lahore Qalandars 10 Runs Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi
Feb 21, 2021 Lahore Qalandars 4 Wickets National Stadium, Karachi
Nov 14, 2020 Lahore Qalandars 5 Wickets National Stadium, Karachi
Mar 10, 2020 Lahore Qalandars 5 Wickets Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Feb 28, 2020 Peshawar Zalmi 16 Runs Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Mar 5, 2019 Peshawar Zalmi 4 Wickets Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
Feb 17, 2019 Peshawar Zalmi 7 Wickets Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Mar 16, 2018 Peshawar Zalmi 7 Wickets Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Mar 3, 2018 Peshawar Zalmi 10 Wickets Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Feb 24, 2017 Peshawar Zalmi 17 Runs Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Feb 12, 2017 Peshawar Zalmi 3 Wickets Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Feb 13, 2016 Lahore Qalandars 4 Runs Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Feb 6, 2016 Peshawar Zalmi 8 Wickets Dubai International Cricket Stadium


How many times has Lahore Qalandars won PSL?

There have been seven seasons of the PSL. With two titles, Islamabad United is the most successful PSL team. The Lahore Qalandars are the current champions, having won the 2022 season.

Which team won most PSL matches?

Islamabad United has won the PSL the greatest amount of times, having been named champions on two occasions. The tournament has been won by Peshawar Zalmi, Multan Sultans, Quetta Gladiators, and Karachi Kings.

Who is the best captain in PSL?

This is a list of players who have served as captains in at least one PSL match. In both the first and second seasons of the league, five teams competed. Sarfraz Ahmed, captain of the Quetta Gladiators, is the most successful captain, having won the most matches (29) in his career.

Kamran Akmal owns the PSL record for the fastest fifty. The seasoned batsman, wearing Peshawar Zalmi’s jersey, smashed Karachi Kings’ bowling like a ‘Yellow Storm,’ blasting fifty runs off only 17 deliveries.

Who hit the longest six in PSL?

In the 13th over, Azam Khan, the son of former Pakistan captain Moin Khan, successfully read a slower ball from James Faulkner and muscled it over the stands and out of the stadium for six. The highest point was measured at 107 meters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *