Mumbai Indians Squad 2023: The Indian Premier League (IPL) has existed for quite some time. Every year, eight teams compete in the IPL, however, in 2022, there will be ten teams instead of eight. With the advent of the Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Joints, ten teams will compete in IPL games in 2023. (LSG). As a result, the following season will include 74 total games.

The list of Mumbai Indians players for 2023 has been made public by the authorities. In addition, we have the names of the players for the Mumbai Indians team 2023 player list, which will compete in the IPL in 2023. The new season will set to start in March 2023. Continue reading to find out more about the IPL team Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Mumbai Indians Squad 2023

IPL Auction! Mumbai Indians Squad 2023 Captain, Team, Retained, and Released Players List

Mumbai Indians Team 2023

The Indian Premier League’s well-known five-time champion revealed the BCCI’s player retention list. Because of his retirement declaration, Kieron Pollard will not play for the IPL Mumbai Indians in 2023. MI IPL finished tenth this year and is hard at work preparing for the 2023 season. Just before the mini-auction on December 23, 2022, in Kochi, the ten IPL franchises disclosed the names of the players they have kept and dismissed. The players that the Mumbai Indians Team decided to maintain and trade for the IPL 2023 season have also been revealed.

Auction of Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List

The Mumbai Indians (MI) have retained 15 players from their previous year’s squad ahead of the mini-auction next month. With the recent transfer of left-arm seamer Jason Behrendorff from the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), they now have a team of 16 players.

Tilak Varma, Dewald Brevis, Tristan Stubbs, and Tim David are among the promising players on MI’s batting lineup, which has been dubbed a “future-oriented” squad. Jason Behrendorff joins Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer in bolstering their speed battery. If you wish to learn more about the Mumbai Indians, we have included a Mumbai Indians squad 2023 player list.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Captain List

The Mumbai Indians, one of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League, have been eliminated as the first team from the IPL 2022 season. MI kept and released players in 2023. The Mumbai Indians won the IPL championship five times under the leadership of Rohit Sharma (Best in Mumbai Indians captain list): in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020. The Mumbai Indians, in particular, remain the most successful team in terms of championships.

However, the boys in blue have not had the ideal season in 2022. Mumbai has never started an IPL season with six consecutive defeats. Mumbai’s previous low was five losses in 2014, however, the season was turned around and the team made the playoffs. MI Kieron Pollard, Anmolpreet Singh, Aryan Juyal, Basil Thampi, Daniel Sams, Fabian Allen, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Murugan Ashwin, Rahul Buddhi, Riley Meredith, Sanjay Yadav, and Tymal Mills were all released ahead of the IPL 2023 auction. Royal Challengers Bangalore traded Jason Behrendorff to the Mumbai Indians for the IPL 2023 season.

Mumbai Indians Squad 2023

Mumbai Indians Squad 2023 Player List Retained Players

The Mumbai Indians’ core lineup includes Tim David, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, and Rohit Sharma. Because this is a mini-auction, a team like the Mumbai Indians may elect not to surrender its key players. Ishan Kishan IPL 2023 is also on the list of Mumbai Indian Team 2023 players who hav retained.

We have outlined the likely players that MI could keep ahead of the IPL 2023 auction. The official list of retained players will be made public once the formal announcement is made, but in the meantime, we have listed the potential players.

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Tim David
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Tilak Varma
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Jofra Archer
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Arshad Khan
  • Kumar Kartikeya
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Akash Madhwal

Mumbai Indians Squad 2023 Player List Released Players

The Mumbai Indians are considering releasing Jaydev Unadkat, who won INR 1.30 crores in the major auction last year but only managed 6 wickets in 5 games. Mumbai may overlook him and try to fill this position with a more deserving backup.

Another notable player is Fabian Allen, who was signed for INR 75 lakhs in the IPL 2022 season after participating in just one game the previous season and scoring 14 runs, perhaps removing him from the list of required players.

  • Kieron Pollard
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Aryan Juyal
  • Basil Thampi
  • Daniel Sams
  • Fabian Allen
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Mayank Markande
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Rahul Buddhi
  • Riley Meredith
  • Sanjay Yadav
  • Tymal Mills


MI purchased eight players at the auction, bringing their total squad size to 24. MI paid Rs 1.5 crore for Australian pacer Jhye Richardson’s services and Rs 50 million for veteran spinner Piyush Chawla. Aside from the three, MI purchased five uncapped players at the auction.

Which players will be released in IPL 2023?

IPL Auction 2023: SRH Released Players List. Kane Williamson, Nicholas Pooran, Jagadeesha Suchith, Priyam Garg, Ravikumar Samarth, Romario Shepherd, Saurabh Dubey, Sean Abbott, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Sushant Mishra, Vishnu Vinod.

Which player is coming to the IPL auction 2023?

The 2023 auction saw the purchase of Cameron Green (INR 17.5 crore), Jhye Richardson (INR 1.5 crore), Piyush Chawla (INR 50 lakh), Duan Jansen (INR 20 lakh), Vishnu Vinod (INR 20 lakh), Shams Mulani (INR 20 lakh), Nehal Wadhera (INR 20 lakh), and Raghav Goyal (INR 20 lakh) (INR 20 lakh)

Who did RCB buy in the auction of 2023?

Complete list of participants: Will Jacks (Rs 3.2 crore), Reece Topley (Rs 1.9 crore), Rajan Kumar (Rs 70 lakh), Avinash Singh (Rs 60 lakh), Sonu Yadav (Rs 20 lakh), Manoj Bhandage (Rs 20 lakh), and Himanshu Sharma were all purchased at auction (Rs 20 lakh).

Who is the king of IPL history?

If we go by numbers, just one guy stands out, and that is none other than Virat Kohli. He is the IPL’s leading scorer, with 6283 runs in 207 games and a whopping average of 37.39.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *