Mumbai Indians, one of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League, has been eliminated from the IPL 2022 season. MI kept and released players in 2023.

Under Rohit Sharma’s leadership, the Mumbai Indians won the IPL championship five times: in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020. The Mumbai Indians, in particular, remain the most successful team in terms of championships.

However, the boys in blue have not had the ideal season in 2022. Mumbai has never started an IPL season with six consecutive defeats. Mumbai’s lowest low was five losses in 2014, but the season was turned around and Mumbai made the playoffs.

Mumbai Indians only managed to win 4 games out of the 14 they played in the 2022 edition. The four victories were against the following teams: Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Titans, Chennai Super Kings, and Rajasthan Royals (won by a combined score of 5 wickets and 5 runs) (won by 5 wickets).

In the IPL 2022 season, MI captain Rohit Sharma only amassed 248 runs at an average of 19.14. Suryakumar Yadav, on the other hand, averaged 43.29 runs over the course of 8 matches while scoring 303 runs.

Jasprit Bumrah, a crucial bowler for the Mumbai Indians, recorded 15 wickets last season at an economy of 7.18. N. Tilak Varma, a rookie, scored 397 runs at an average of 36.09 and joined the team as a significant player in addition to the major players.

Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Retained and Released Player List

MI Retained and Released Players IPL 2023

MI Retained and Released Players: It has been learned that all clubs must submit their final list of retained players by November 15, 2022, in order to participate in the IPL 2023 auction.

To avoid a disastrous collapse, every team will attempt to retain its finest player while releasing the others. It is planned that each team will retain a maximum of 15 players prior to the event.

The MI Retained and Released Players list facts are listed below in advance of the IPL 2023 auction. The information will be updated here as soon as it is made public. Keep checking back for frequent updates!

IPL 2023 MI Squad Updates

  • MI Released Kieron Pollard, Anmolpreet Singh, Aryan Juyal, Basil Thampi, Daniel Sams, Fabian Allen, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Murugan Ashwin, Rahul Buddhi, Riley Meredith, Sanjay Yadav, Tymal Mills ahead of IPL 2023 Auction.
  • Jason Behrendorff traded from Royal Challengers Bangalore to Mumbai Indians for IPL 2023.

IPL 2023 Retained Players List MI

Players like Tim David, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, and Rohit Sharma make up the core of the Mumbai Indians. Since this will be a mini-auction, a team like the Mumbai Indians might elect not to relinquish its key players.

We have compiled a list of the players that MI is most likely to keep before the IPL 2023 auction. We have listed the potential players in the interim, however, the actual list of Retained players will be made public as soon as the official announcement is made.

Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 Retained and Released Player List

The MI Retained Players 2023 are described in the following information:

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Tim David
  3. Ramandeep Singh
  4. Tilak Varma
  5. Suryakumar Yadav
  6. Ishan Kishan
  7. Tristan Stubbs
  8. Dewald Brevis
  9. Jofra Archer
  10. Jasprit Bumrah
  11. Arjun Tendulkar
  12. Arshad Khan
  13. Kumar Kartikeya
  14. Hrithik Shokeen
  15. Jason Behrendorff
  16. Akash Madhwal

IPL 2023 Released Players List – MI

MI dismissed the players 2023: Jaydev Unadkat, who the Mumbai Indians paid INR 1.30 Crores for in the mega auction last year despite only recording 6 wickets in his 5 games, may be released. Mumbai may fail to notice him and attempt to fill this slot with a quality backup player.

Fabian Allen, who was bought for INR 75 lakhs in the IPL 2022 season after playing in just one game the previous year and scoring 14 runs, may have been taken off the list of essential players, is another important player.

The player transfer window will close, then reopen, approximately one week before the auction.

The information on the 2023 MI players who were released before the auction is as follows:

  1. Kieron Pollard
  2. Anmolpreet Singh
  3. Aryan Juyal
  4. Basil Thampi
  5. Daniel Sams
  6. Fabian Allen
  7. Jaydev Unadkat
  8. Mayank Markande
  9. Murugan Ashwin
  10. Rahul Buddhi
  11. Riley Meredith
  12. Sanjay Yadav
  13. Tymal Mills

MI New Signings in IPL 2023 Auction

After the formal announcement, this page will be updated with the new players that MI has signed, whether they were acquired through transfers or the IPL 2023 auction. Watch this space for frequent updates.

Name Status Role Nationality
Jason Behrendorff Traded From RCB Bowler Australia

IPL 2023 MI Squad

Mumbai Indians’ team for the IPL 2023 will be updated here as soon as the IPL 2023 Auction concludes.

See the MI team for the 2023 IPL below:

Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, N Tilak Varma, Jofra Archer, Mohd. Arshad Khan, Tim David, Mohd. Kumar Kartikeya Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Jason Behrendorff


How many times Mumbai Indians win IPL?

Mumbai Indians, who have won the trophy five times, are the most successful side in IPL history, followed by Chennai Super Kings’ three victories.

How many years have Mumbai Indians won?

The Mumbai Indians have five championships. As of June 2022, the other teams that have won the tournament title are Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals in addition to the former team Deccan Chargers, who have won two titles each. Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders have each won four championships.

Who bowled the fastest ball in IPL history?

Shaun Tait bowled the fastest delivery in IPL history, clocking it at 157.7 kph while participating in one of the seasons.

Who won the Purple Cap in IPL 2022?

IPL 2022 Purple Cap winner Yuzvendra Chahal concludes with 27 wickets.

Who hit the longest 6 in IPL history?

In the first season of the IPL, Albie Morkel of South Africa achieved the feat while playing for Chennai Super Kings. He smacked Deccan Chargers spinner Pragyan Ojha for a six that measured 124 metres. This is still the longest six in IPL history.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *