The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the world’s most popular T20 cricket leagues, attracting some of the greatest players from around the world. The ability to hit a six, which occurs when the ball is struck over the boundary without touching the ground, is one of the most exhilarating features of the game.

This article will look at the individual players who have struck the most sixes for their respective teams in addition to providing a summary of the teams that have hit the most sixes in the IPL. It will also look at how the amount of sixes struck by teams has varied over time, as well as the techniques teams take to hit more sixes. Overall, this article will present a complete examination of the IPL team’ six-hitting ability and will be an intriguing read for both cricket fans and analysts.

Most Sixes in IPL by Team


Read: Which Team Hit The Most Sixes In IPL Season 2022 Matches

Most sixes in IPL by Team: All time

Rank Team Matches No. of sixes
1 Mumbai Indians 231 1408
2 Royal Challengers Bangalore 226 1377
3 Punjab Kings 218 1276
4 Chennai Super Kings 208 1268
5 Kolkata Knight Riders 223 1226
6 Delhi Capitals 224 1147
7 Rajasthan Royals 191 1011
8 Sunrisers Hyderabad 152 777
9 Deccan Chargers 75 400
10 Pune Warriors India 46 196


Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL), having won a record five trophies. Furthermore, they lead the league in six-hitting, with 1408 sixes hit by their players in 231 matches played between 2008 and 2022.


Throughout the history of the Indian Premier League, the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) squad has been widely recognized for its powerful and destructive batting lineup (IPL). This is reflected in their second-place standing among IPL teams in terms of sixes struck. The RCB team has struck 1377 sixes in 226 matches over the course of 15 seasons. This astounding feat is a monument to the team’s excellent and consistent performance over the years, as well as a clear sign of their bat prowess.


From 2008 to 2022, the Punjab Kings side hit 1276 sixes in 218 matches, barely ahead of the Chennai Super Kings, who hit 1268 sixes. With only eight sixes separating them, it will be intriguing to see who wins the following IPL seasons. This narrow gap demonstrates both teams’ competitiveness and the importance of excellent six-hitting performance in the competition. It will be critical to observe which team can outperform in upcoming games in order to take the lead in this area.

Read More: IPL Winners List All Season With Captain From 2008 To 2022


Chennai Super Kings, captained by captain MS Dhoni, has won four IPL titles and smashed 1268 sixes in 13 seasons. Despite a two-year ban for fixing suspicions, the team has played 208 matches and is rated fourth in IPL history for the most sixes. This outstanding achievement demonstrates the team’s tremendous and constant performance over the years, despite the ban’s setback.

Kolkata Knight Riders – 1226 SIXES in IPL

Throughout the history of the Indian Premier League, the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) squad has been known for its strong and effective batting lineup. This is demonstrated by their standing as one of the top teams in terms of sixes hit, with 1126 sixes hit in 223 matches over 15 seasons. This outstanding feat demonstrates the team’s constant and powerful performance over the years, as well as their expertise and supremacy with the bat.

Read More: IPL TEAMS 2023


Who is the Sixer King of IPL?

With 357 sixes during the competition, Chris Gayle of Kings XI Punjab was the leading six-hitter in the Indian Premier League. A six or a sixer occurs when the ball passes or hits the playing field’s boundary without first rolling or bouncing.

Who hit the fastest 100 sixes in IPL?

Andre Russell of KKR is the fastest batsman in IPL history to reach 100 sixes, taking 657 deliveries.

What is the longest six in IPL?

Albie Morkel of South Africa accomplished the record while playing for the Chennai Super Kings in the inaugural season of the IPL. He hit Deccan Chargers spinner Pragyan Ojha for a six that measured 124 meters. This is still the longest six in IPL history.

Which team has the highest six?

Shahid Afridi | 153-meter six against South Africa in 2013. Former Pakistan cricketer and captain Shahid Afridi hit the longest six in cricket history. According to official records, he hit a 153-meter six, the longest in cricket history.

Who is T20 King?

With 4,008 runs in T20 Internationals, Virat Kohli is the highest run scorer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *