Most Sixes in IPL 2022 by Team! We all appreciate seeing our favorite player hit a six on the cricket field. In the T20 format, players often hit a lot of fours and sixes. The Indian Premier League (IPL), which began in 2008, is one such T20 format. The Indian Premier League has gained in popularity in recent years, and it is now the world’s most-watched T20 competition, trailing only the Indian Premier League (IPL). The IPL is made up of ten teams. But it all started with eight. Let’s take a look at the top records set by teams in IPL 2022 in terms of the most number of sixes scored.

Most Sixes in IPL 2022 by Team

Most Sixes in IPL Season 2022 by Team

Rank Team No. of sixes Matches
1 Rajasthan Royals 108 12
2 Chennai Super Kings 94 12
3 Delhi Capitals 91 12
4 Kolkata Knight Riders 89 12
5 Punjab Kings 82 11
6 Lucknow Super Giants 81 12
7 Sunrisers Hyderabad 78 11
8 Royal Challengers Bangalore 77 12
9 Mumbai Indians 77 12
10 Gujarat Titans 58 12

Rajasthan Royals leads with the most number of sixes in IPL 2022

The 14th season of the Indian Premier League has been dominated by newcomers and underachievers, with one-time IPL champion Rajasthan Royals a strong contender for the playoffs. The Royals have made a fantastic start to the season, thanks to Jos Buttler’s outstanding form. RR has struck a massive 108 sixes in IPL 2022 after 12 matches.

Underperforming CSK has the second-highest number of sixes in IPL 2022

The excessive trend has continued throughout the current season. Along with the Mumbai Indians, the incumbent IPL winners Chennai Super Kings have struggled this season and are unlikely to make the playoffs. They do, however, rank second in the number of sixes hit in this edition. CSK has smashed 91 sixes in 11 matches, despite Ruturaj Gaikwad’s poor form and MS Dhoni’s pleasantly surprising heroics.

Most sixes in IPL by Team: From every season

Year IPL team hitting most sixes No. of sixes
2008 Punjab Kings 95
2009 Deccan Chargers 99
2010 Chennai Super Kings 97
2011 Royal Challengers Bangalore 94
2012 Royal Challengers Bangalore 117
2013 Mumbai Indians 117
2014 Punjab Kings 127
2015 Mumbai Indians 120
2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 142
2017 Mumbai Indians 117
2018 Chennai Super Kings 145
2019 Kolkata Knight Riders 143
2020 Mumbai Indians 137
2021 Chennai Super Kings 115

A team has hit the most sixes in an IPL season with 145. The accomplishment was accomplished by Chennai Super Kings, who eventually won the IPL title.

The Kolkata Knight Riders had the second most sixes in a single season. They hit 143 sixes in the IPL 2018 with Andre Russell in full swing.

Royal Challengers Bangalore hit the third-most sixes in a single IPL season in 2016, when captain Virat Kohli was in top form.


Which team hit the most sixes in IPL history?

Mumbai Indians are also the team with the most sixes, with 1408. Between 2008 and 2022, the Mumbai Indians’ players hit 1408 sixes in 231 matches.

Chris Gayle of Kings XI Punjab was the leading six-hitter in the Indian Premier League as of April 2022, with 357 sixes during the league.

He also holds the record for the highest IPL score, 175 from 66 balls against Pune Warriors India in the 2013 season. Gayle hit 17 sixes during the game, one of which traveled 119 meters!

In terms of teams, the Rajasthan Royals have the most sixes in IPL 2022. Nine players from the franchise contributed 137 of the season’s 1062 total sixes. Meanwhile, the Gujarat Titans’ nine players hit 79 sixes in 16 games, the fewest among the ten teams.

Who hit 6 4s in IPL?

Ajinkya Rahane becomes the first batsman in IPL history to knock six fours in a row.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *