A century in T20 cricket is one of the most difficult tasks, and scoring the most hundreds in the PSL against Pakistan’s deadliest bowlers is even more difficult. The likelihood of a batter reaching a century is reduced since the game goes so quickly, increasing the risk of losing the wicket.

In t20 cricket, this danger is also related to the batting order, in which any batter bats. In T20 cricket, most batting openers in the top order have a century record because they have more time to take risks and score big than lower-order hitters.

This is also true in the Pakistan Super League, where the majority of the opening batters have previously achieved a century. Kamran Akmal holds the record for the most hundreds (03) scored in the PSL for Peshawar Zalmi. These centuries came in 2017, 2018, and 2020.

Most Hundreds in PSL

Most Hundreds List in PSL Cricket History from 2016 to 2023

No. Player Score Balls 4s 6s Team Venue Season Versus
01 Harry Brook 102* 49 10 5 LQ Lahore 2022 IU
02 Fakhar Zaman 106 60 12 4 LQ Karachi 2022 KK
03 Jason Roy 116 57 11 8 QG Karachi 2022 LQ
04 Sharjeel Khan 105 59 9 8 KK Karachi 2021 IU
05 Usman Khawaja 105* 56 13 3 IU Abu Dhabi 2021 PZ
06 Chris Lynn 113* 55 12 8 LQ Lahore 2020 MS
07 Rilley Rossouw 100* 44 10 6 MS Multan 2020 QG
08 Kamran Akmal 101 55 13 4 PZ Karachi 2020 QG
09 Cameron Delport 117* 60 13 6 IU Karachi 2019 LQ
10 Colin Ingram 127* 59 12 8 KK Sharjah 2019 QG
11 Kamran Akmal 107* 55 13 4 PZ Sharjah 2018 LQ
12 Kamran Akmal 104 65 6 7 PZ Dubai 2017 KK
13 Sharjeel Khan 117 62 12 8 IU Dubai 2016 PZ

Most Centuries Players in PSL

Kamran Akmal 3 Centuries in PSL

Kamran Akmal has multiple PSL records, the most prominent of which is the League’s most centuries. He has three PSL centuries, all with Peshawar Zalmi. He is the first player to have scored 100 points in two consecutive seasons (2017-2018). His best PSL score is 107, which he earned against Lahore Qalandars in 2018.
Other records held by Kamran Akmal include the most sixes in a PSL inning, the second batter to score the most runs in PSL history, and the second-century scorer.

Sharjeel Khan 2 Centuries in PSL History

Sharjeel Khan became the first-ever century scorer in Pakistan Super League history during the 2016 season. When he scored 117 runs for Islamabad United against Peshwar Zalmi. Following that, he struck another century for Karachi Kings in 2021. (105 VS IU).

In his PSL career, he has scored the most runs from sixes (39%) he has hit out of the boundary.

Fakhar Zaman Hundred in All PSL Seasons

Since the beginning of his career, Fakhar Zaman had been a lone warrior for the Lahore Qalandars. He did, however, score a century against the Karachi Kings in 2022.

He has scored the most runs for the Lahore Qalandars. Fakhar Zaman helped Lahore Qalandars win the 2022 title under the captaincy of Shaheen Afridi. This is undoubtedly one of the reasons for his continued participation in PSL 8.

Jason Roy Single Hundred in All PSL Edition

Jason Roy is the top performer for the Quetta Gladiators, scoring the most runs for the team. He hit a century for Gladiators in 2022. Jason Roy is one of the batters in the League with the most fifties.

Usman Khawaja One Century in PSL

He made his debut in 2021 and was fortunate enough to have a century and a fifty. Usman Khawaja scored 105 runs for Islamabad United in their match against Peshawar Zalmi in Abu Dhabi.

Colin Ingram Hundred in All PSL

Colin Ingram has the highest PSL score. He accomplished this by scoring a century for Karachi Kings against Quetta Gladiators in 2019. He scored 127 runs on 59 pitches. It’s astonishing that bounds accounted for 63% of his total runs.

Chris Lynn 1 Century in PSL History

Chris Lynn earned his first century in 2020, making him the first batter to do it for the Lahore Qalandars. He is one of the best batters in the league, ranking among the top ten batters in PSL history in terms of runs scored.

Rilee Rossouw One Century in PSL

Rilley Rossouw is one of the League’s most experienced players, having appeared in almost 50 games. He has an outstanding record in the Pakistan Super League, with a strike rate of 150.

In 2020, he set a tournament record for the fastest hundred. He scores a 100 in 44 balls against his previous franchise, Quetta Gladiator. Furthermore, he is one of the top ten batters in terms of sixes hit.

Harry Brook Single Hundred in All PSL Edition

Harry Brook, the most recent recruit, made a century for Lahore Qalandars in the PSL 2022. Lahore Qalandars lived in the third century. Before that, Fakhar Zaman and Chris Lynn both had centuries in the event.

Cameron Delport One Century in PSL

Cameron Delport hit the first century of his career in 2019. This was Delport’s first century, but only the third for any United hitter.


What is the lowest total in PSL?

Quetta Gladiators beat Lahore Qalandars by 21 runs.

Lahore is the bowling unit that has provided the three lowest powerplay scores in the PSL’s history, and with their performance against the Quetta Gladiators, they have finally won one of those games!

Who is the best PSL team?

Islamabad United is the most successful this events team, having won two titles. Lahore Qalandars are the current champions, having won the 2022 season.

Who hit the most 6 in PSL history?

Kamran Akmal, one of Peshawar Zalmi’s most experienced players, has hit the most sixes in PSL history.

Who is PSL’s most successful captain?

Sarfraz Ahmed, captain of the Quetta Gladiators, is the most successful captain, having won the most matches (29) in his career. His squad finished second in 2016 and 2017 and won the championship in 2019.

Who takes the most wickets in PSL?

Shadab Khan has got the most wickets in PSL 2022 so far.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *