Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars meet in the PSL 2022 Qualifier on February 23, 2022, at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. The Sultans dominated the league stage, winning nine of ten games and topping the table with 18 points. Lahore came in second place, with six victories and 12 points. Multan is the defending champion, having defeated Peshawar Zalmi in the previous year’s event. Lahore has never won the championship, and the team finished second in the 2020 season. In terms of head-to-head meetings, the Sultans just edge over the Qalandars, as the two teams have met 11 times in PSL history, with Multan winning six and Lahore winning five.

Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans

Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans Head-to-Head Record in PSL History

Matches Won by MS Won by LQ No Result
13 7 6 0

Read More: Peshawar Zalmi Squad, Captains, Stats, & Results in All PSL

Top performers of Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans

Fakhar Zaman, the current season’s highest run-scorer with 521 runs, has scored the most runs (461) in matches between these two sides, followed by Shan Masood (246) and Sohaib Maqsood (243). (190). Chris Lynn holds the all-time top individual score of 113*. In terms of wickets, Shaheen Afridi leads the race with 22, followed by Imran Tahir (9) and Haris Rauf (8). (9). Shahnawaz Dahani has taken eight wickets.

Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars Match Results in All PSL

Date Winner Won by Venue
Feb 27, 2022 Lahore Qalandars 42 Runs Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Feb 23, 2022 Multan Sultans 28 Runs Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Feb 11, 2022 Lahore Qalandars 52 Runs Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Jan 28, 2022 Multan Sultans 5 Wickets National Stadium, Karachi
Jun 19, 2021 Multan Sultans 80 Runs Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi
Feb 20, 2021 Lahore Qalandars 7 Wickets National Stadium, Karachi
Nov 15, 2020 Lahore Qalandars 25 Runs National Stadium, Karachi
Mar 15, 2020 Lahore Qalandars 9 Wickets Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Feb 21, 2020 Multan Sultans 5 Wickets Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Mar 11, 2019 Multan Sultans 7 Wickets National Stadium, Karachi
Feb 22, 2019 Lahore Qalandars 6 Wickets Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Mar 9, 2018 Lahore Qalandars 6 Wickets Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Feb 23, 2018 Multan Sultans 43 Runs Dubai International Cricket Stadium

Read More: Karachi Kings Squad, Captains, Stats, & Results in PSL

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2023

  • Rashid Khan
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Haris Rauf
  • Phil Salt
  • Sohail Akhtar
  • Ahmed Daniyal
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Abdullah Shafiq
  • David Wiese
  • Harry Brook
  • Kamran Ghulam
  • Dean Foxcroft
  • Maaz Khan
  • Samit Patel
  • Syed Faridoun Mehmood
  • Dean Foxcroft
  • Mohammad Imran Randhawa
  • Akif Javed
  • Ben Dunk
  • Zeeshan Ashraf
  • Matthew Potts

Multan Sultans Squad 2023

  • Mohammad Rizwan (C)
  • Imran Tahir
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Sohaib Maqsood
  • Shan Masood
  • Tim David
  • Rumman Raees
  • Asif Afridi
  • Anwar Ali
  • Shahnawaz Dhani
  • Rovman Powell
  • Imran Khan Sr.
  • Amir Azmat
  • Blessing Muzarabani
  • Ihsanullah
  • Abbas Afridi
  • David Willey
  • Johnson Charles
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Rizwan Hussain
  • Khushdil Shah

Read More: Top 10 Batsmen with Most Fifties in PSL Cricket History


Who won Lahore vs Multan 2022?

Lahore Qalandars won their first title after defeating Multan Sultans in the final. Multan Sultans only managed 138 in 19.3 overs while pursuing Lahore Qalandars’ 180/5 in the PSL 2022 final on Sunday.

Who is the best PSL team in 2022?

Islamabad United is the most successful PSL team, having won two titles. Lahore Qalandars are the current champions, having won the 2022 season.

How many teams make PSL playoffs?

Following the group round, the top four teams will advance to the tournament’s playoff stage.

How are players picked in PSL?

In what order will teams choose their players? The defending champions, the Lahore Qalandars, will make the first selection. A lottery was held at the Pakistan Cricket Board offices to determine the order. The second and third picks will go to the Quetta Gladiators and Multan Sultans, respectively.

What are diamonds and platinum in PSL?

Platinum ($130,000-$170,000) Diamond ($60,000-$80,000) Gold ($40,000-$50,000) Silver ($15,000-$25,000) Emerging ($7,500)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *