Team, KKR 2023 is prepared. The identities of the Kolkata Knight Riders’ retained and released players have been made public. Two-time champion KKR had previously finished seventh the previous year. Let’s deal with the fact that she didn’t win the title in 2021, though. For 2023, KKR Team is getting ready. In order to be prepared for 2023, the team has great players on it. At the same time, he didn’t think twice about eliminating some notable competitors in order to win.

The KKR team traded Shardul Thakur to the Delhi Capitals. Totaling 14, the KKR team has kept all of its players. All clubs have till November 15 to submit the list of players they have kept and released, according to a deadline set by BCCI for franchises. He was kept and released for the KKR Team 2023 on November 15, 2022, in advance of the Kochi, India, 2023 Mini Auction, which will take place on December 23, 2022.

KKR Team IPL 2023 Player List, Team Squad, Retained, Release

KKR Team IPL 2023 

For KKR Team 2023, this is the officially announced team name. How many people have been kept on for the KKR Team 2023? They include Shivam Mavi, Mohammad Nabi, Chamika Karunaratne, Ramesh Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane, Aaron Finch, and how many others. Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Gurbaj, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Nitish Rana, Anukul Roy, Varun Chakraborty, and Harshit Rana. These have all been completed.

Sam Billings and Pat Cummins of the Kolkata Knight Riders have withdrawn from the next competition. The team has also made the decision to part ways with Aaron Finch prior to the KKR Team 2023 mini-auction. Lockie Ferguson and Rahmanullah Gurbaz were traded by KKR to Gujarat Titans. In addition, KKR dealt Delhi Capitals Shardul Thakur. Shivam Mavi has left the KKR team. Read this article in its entirety to obtain a thorough understanding of KKR Team 2023.

KKR Team 2023 Highlights

Article Title KKR Team 2023
Name of the Team Kolkata Knight Riders KKR
Country India
Years 2023
Founded On Date 2008
Seasons Played 15: 2008-2022
Owner Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, and Jay Mehta
Chief Executive Officer Venky Mysore
Home Ground Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Kolkata Knight Riders 2023

On December 23, coaching for the Kolkata Knight Riders 2023 team is expected to begin. Prior to the KKR Team 2023 season auction, Kolkata Knight Riders acquired IPL champion Gujarat Titans’ New Zealand fast bowler Lockie Ferguson and Afghanistan wicketkeeper Rahmanullah Gurbaz in a trade.

As you are all aware, the Kolkata Knight Riders squad has won the IPL trophy twice so far. In 2012, they defeated the Chennai Super Kings in the championship game, and in 2014, they defeated Kings XI Punjab. The same thing is anticipated to occur with KKR Team 2023.

KKR Team IPL 2023 Player List, Team Squad, Retained, Release

KKR Team 2023 Players List

  • Varun Chakravarthy.
  • Venkatesh Iyer.
  • Sunil Narine.
  • Pat Cummins.
  • Shreyas Iyer.
  • Nitish Rana.
  • Shivam Mavi.
  • Sheldon Jackson.
  • Ajinkya Rahane.
  • Rinku Singh.
  • Anukul Roy.
  • Rasikh Dar.
  • Baba Indrajith.
  • Chamika Karunaratne.
  • Abhijeet Tomar.
  • Pratham Singh.
  • Ashok Sharma.
  • Sam Billings.
  • Aaron Finch.
  • Tim Southee.
  • Ramesh Kumar.
  • Mohammad Nabi.
  • Umesh Yadav.
  • Aman Khan.

IPL 2023 KKR Players Name

  • Abhijeet Tomar.
  • Anukul Roy.
  • Ashok Sharma.
  • Rasikh Dar.
  • Shivam Mavi.
  • Harshit Rana.
  • Aman Khan.
  • Ramesh Kumar

KKR Team 2023 Captain

This time, Shreyas Iyer will lead the KKR Team 2023. Let us inform you that Shreyas Iyer will lead Kolkata Knight Riders as captain following the conclusion of the IPL auction last year. It has also been determined that the captain, Shreyas Iyer, won’t change and will stay the same for the time being. Suresh Iyer, one of the team members, was purchased by the franchise for Rs 12.25 crore at the auction.

You are all aware that Shreyas Iyer is one of the most well-known players right now, which is why he has been chosen to lead KKR Team 2023 this time. Sourav Ganguly led the squad in 2008 and 2010, Brendon McCullum in 2009, Gautam Gambhir from 2011 to 2017, Dinesh Karthik from 2018 to 2020, Eoin Morgan in 2020–21, and Shreyas Iyer in the final IPL season in 2022, to name a few. This time, the captain of KKR Team 2023 has decided to keep Shreyas Iyer. To learn more about the KKR Team 2023, attentively read this article and receive all the details.

  • CSK Team
  • Delhi Capitals team
  • RCB Team
  • Mumbai Indians team
  • Gujarat Titans team
  • Punjab Kings team
  • Rajasthan Royals Team
  • SRH Team


Who is the captain of KKR IN IPL 2023?

The Kolkata Knight Riders captain is Shreyas Iyer (KKR). Shreyas Iyer will lead the Kolkata Knight Riders after the IPL auction from last season was decided (KKR). Shreyas Iyer was purchased by the Men in Purple team in the franchise auction for Rs 12.25 crore.

Who is the owner of the KKR team 2023?

The Kolkata Knight Riders are the city’s Indian Premier League cricket team. The franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla, and her husband Jay Mehta. The Knight Riders play at Eden Gardens Stadium.

Who is the best captain in KKR?

With 68 victories while captaining KKR in 121 games over a seven-year span, Gambhir is their most successful captain.

Who took 4 wickets in one over in IPL?

Andre Russell of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) became the first player in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on Saturday to record a four-wicket haul in a one-over spell.

Who is most top tabletop in IPL?

IPL 2022 Points Table With 217 points, Mumbai Indians (MI) is in the lead in the IPL point rankings. In the 13 IPL league stages that have been completed to far, MI has played 186 league matches and has won 108 of them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *