The Jaffna Kings team competes in the Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2022 as a Twenty20 franchise cricket team. The home base for this franchise squad is Jaffna in Sri Lanka’s Northern Province.

Nadeem Omar is the owner of the Jaffna Kings team (Omar Associates).

Thisara Perera will serve as the team’s captain, and Thilina Kandamby will serve as their coach.

The top-tier Twenty20 cricket competition in India is called the Lanka Premier League (LPL), and it is run by Cricket Sri Lanka.

Jaffna Kings LPL 2022 Squad, Players List, and Captain are shared here.

Jaffna Kings Lanka Premier League (LPL 2022) Team Summary

Nickname(s) JK, Kings of The North
T20 League Lanka Premier League
Captain Thisara Perera
Coach Thilina Kandamby
Owner Subaskaran Allirajah (Lyca Group)
Team information
City Jaffna, Northern Province, Sri Lanka
Founded 2020
Home ground
Lanka Premier League wins 0 (0)

Jaffna Kings (JK) Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2022 Squad, Players list, Captain

Jaffna Kings Squad for Lanka Premier League (LPL T20) 2022

Current squad
  • Thisara Perera (Captain)
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Ashan Randika
  • Praveen Jayawickrama
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Dunith Wellalage
  • Hardus Viljoen
  • Evin Lewis
  • Shahnawaz Dahani
  • Binura Fernando
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Suminda Lakshan
  • Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Dilshan Madushanka
  • Nipun Dananjaya
  • Vijayakanth Viyaskanth
  • Theesan Vithushan
  • Theivendiram Dinoshan

Jaffna Kings (JK) Lanka Premier League (LPL 2022) Administration and support staff

Position Name
Owner Subaskaran AllirajahEngland
Director Ganeshan VaheesanSri Lanka
Head Coach Thilina KandambySri Lanka
Assistant & Fast Bowling Coach Mario VillavarayanSri Lanka
Consultant Hemang BadaniIndia
Spin Bowling Coach Muthumudalige PushpakumaraSri Lanka
Physiotherapist Sanjeewa GamageSri Lanka
Computer Analyst G.G.T. NiroshanSri Lanka
Masseur Lakshman GunasekaraSri Lanka


Where can I watch Lanka Premier League live?

SonyLIV will be hosting live cricket streaming, scoring, and highlights of the Lanka Premier League in 2022.

Who will broadcast the Premier League in 2022?

On the TV networks Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 2, India will be able to watch live broadcasts of the Premier League games and schedule for the 2022–23 season.

Who won Lanka Premier League?

This year’s league season marks the league’s third. The Colombo Stars, Dambulla Giants, Galle Gladiators, Jaffna Kings, and Kandy Falcons are the traditional teams competing this season. Jaffna Kings have established themselves as the undisputed champions since their debut.

When did Lanka Premier League start?

On December 6th, the renowned Lanka Premier League will begin. The competition on their home field is in its third year. The traditional teams, Colombo Stars, Dambulla Giants, Galle Gladiators, Jaffna Kings, and Kandy Falcons, will play in the event.

How does LPL make money?

In connection with investments made by LPL customers in securities such mutual funds, 529 plans, annuities, and alternative investments, investment product sponsors and other third parties pay LPL and financial experts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *