One of the most popular and widely followed sporting events in India is the Indian Premier League. At the event, a total of 10 franchises are available. Tata The 2023 Indian Premier League will take place in April. All ten franchises had a window to rent and release players thanks to the action of the responsible authority.

The window remained open until November 15, 2022. The teams’ separate franchises have kept 163 players and let go of 85 players. You’ve come to the right website if you’re interested in learning more about the players that the authority has kept and released. You may learn more about the Punjab Kings Team 2023, the Players List, the Captain, and other details in the article that follows.

IPL 2023! Punjab Kings Squad, Stats, Retained & Release Players

IPL 2023! Punjab Kings Squad, Stats, Retained & Release Players

Punjab Kings Team 2023

Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Karan Paul are the owners of the Punjab Kings Team. Kings XI Punjab was the previous name for Punjab Kings. The IPL championship has not yet been won by the squad. However, the squad reached the semifinals of the first IPL event in 2008 and finished second in IPL (2014).

In order to create the best teams possible to win the competition, the officials kept some of the team’s top players. Additionally, the team released numerous players whose performance fell short of expectations. Therefore, read the following article to learn more in-depth details about the Punjab Kings Team 2023.

Kings XI Punjab Team: Highlights

Name of the Team Punjab Kings (Kings XI Punjab)
Tournament Name Indian Premier League
Owner KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited
Director of Cricket Operations Anil Kumble
Venue Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium
Captain of the Team Shikhar Dhawan
Number of Players Retained 16 Players
Number of Released Players 9 Players
Official website

Punjab Kings Retained Players List IPL 2023

Player Role and Career
Shikhar Dhawan Captain of the Team
Left-hand Batsman
Played 206 matches and made 6244 run
Bhanuka Rajapaksa Offshore player
Left-hand Batsman and Right-arm Medium Bowler
Batting Career: Played 9 matches and made 206 runs.
Jitesh Sharma Wicket-Keeper of the Team
Right-handed Batsman
Played 12th matches and made 234 runs till now.
Jonny Bairstow Wicket-Keeper, Batter
Right-hand Batsman
Played 39 matches and made 1291 matches.
Prabhsimran Singh Wicket-Keeper, Batter
Right-handed Batsman
Played 6 matches till now and made 64 runs.
Atharva Taide All-rounder
A left-handed batsman and Left-arm Spinner
IPL Career not available till now
Harpreet Brar Bowler
Left-handed Batsman
Orthodox Bowler
Batting: Played 15 matches and made 106 runs
Bowling: Played 2888 balls and gave 374 runs with 9 wickets
Liam Livingstone Batter
Right-handed Batsman
Leg Spin Bowler
Batting: Played 23 matches and made 549 runs
Bowling: Played 144 balls and gave 215 runs with 6 wickets
Raj Angad Bawa All-rounder
Left-handed Batsman
Right-arm Medium Fast Bowler
Played 2 matches and made 11 runs
Rishi Dhawan All-rounder
Right-handed Batsman
Right-arm Medium Fast Bowler
Played 32 matches and 190 runs
Played 602 balls and gave 796 runs with 24 wickets
Shahrukh Khan Batter
Right-handed Batsman
Played 19 matches and made 270 runs
Arshdeep Singh Bowler
Left-handed Batsman
Left Arm Fast-medium Bowler
Played 37 matches and made 23 runs
Played 757 balls and gave 1054 runs with 40 wickets
Baltej Dhanda Bowler
Right-handed Batsman
Right-arm Medium Fast Bowler
Kagiso Rabada Bowler
Left-handed Batsman
Fast Seam Bowler
Played 63 matches and made 186 runs
Played 1428 balls and gave 1966 runs with 99 wickets
Nathan Ellis Bowler
Right-handed Batsman
Fast Seam Bowler
Played 5 matches and made 18 runs
Played 108 balls and gave 153 runs with 4 wickets
Rahul Chahar Bowler
Right-handed Batsman
Leg Spin Bowler
Played 55 matches and made 108 runs
Played 1180 balls and gave 1477 runs with 57 wickets

IPL 2023! Punjab Kings Squad, Stats, Retained & Release Players

IPL 2023 Punjab Kings Released Players’ Name

To attract more brilliant players in the auction, the team also released a few of its players. The titles of the plays that the Panjab Kings Team has published are listed below:

  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Odean Smith
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Benny Howell
  • Ishan Porel
  • Ansh Patel
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Writtick Chatterjee

Punjab Kings Indian Premier League (IPL) Seasons Records

Year League standing Final standing
2023 TBD TBD
2022 6th out of 10 6th
2021 6th out of 8 6th
2020 6th out of 8 6th
2019 6th out of 8 6th
2018 7th out of 8 7th
2017 5th out of 8 5th
2016 8th out of 8 8th
2015 8th out of 8 8th
2014 1st out of 8 Runners-up
2013 6th out of 9 6th
2012 6th out of 9 6th
2011 5th out of 10 5th
2010 8th out of 8 8th
2009 5th out of 8 5th
2008 2nd out of 8 Semifinalists (3rd)

IPL 2023 Auction Date

All of the team captains are excitedly anticipating the mini-auction, which is scheduled for December 2022, now that the player retention process is over. Therefore, the government posted the date of the final sale online. The IPL 2023 Auction is scheduled for December 16th, 2022. A total of 650 players will be put up for sale. In Kerala’s Kochi, the auction will take place. To view the final roster of Punjab Kings players, check the portal every day.

Punjab Kings Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 squad

Here is the complete squad for Punjab Kings (PBKS) in the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023)

Retained Players: Shikhar Dhawan, Shahrukh Khan, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Raj Angad Bawa, Prabhsimran Singh, Rishi Dhawan, Jitesh Sharma, Baltej Singh Dhanda, Atharva Taide, Liam Livingstone*, Kagiso Rabada*, Jonny Bairstow*, Nathan Ellis*, Bhanuka Rajapakse*

Released Players: Mayank Agarwal, Odean Smith*, Vaibhav Arora, Benny Howell*, Ishan Porel, Ansh Patel, Prerak Mankad, Sandeep Sharma, Writtick Chatterjee

Player Nationality Type Salary
Shikhar Dhawan Indian Batsman ₹8,25,00,000
Kagiso Rabada Overseas Bowler ₹9,25,00,000
Jonny Bairstow Overseas Wicket Keeper ₹6,75,00,000
Rahul Chahar Indian Bowler ₹5,25,00,000
Harpreet Brar Indian All-Rounder ₹3,80,00,000
Shahrukh Khan Indian All-Rounder ₹9,00,00,000
Jitesh Sharma Indian Wicket Keeper ₹20,00,000
Prabhsimran Singh Indian Wicket Keeper ₹60,00,000
Ishan Porel Indian Bowler ₹25,00,000
Liam Livingstone Overseas All-Rounder ₹11,50,00,000
Odean Smith Overseas All-Rounder ₹6,00,00,000
Sandeep Sharma Indian Bowler ₹50,00,000
Raj Angad Bawa Indian All-Rounder ₹2,00,00,000
Rishi Dhawan Indian All-Rounder ₹55,00,000
Nathan Ellis Overseas Bowler ₹75,00,000
Prerak Mankad Indian All-Rounder ₹20,00,000
Atharva Taide Indian All-Rounder ₹20,00,000
Vaibhav Arora Indian Bowler ₹2,00,00,000
Bhanuka Rajapaksa Overseas Batsman ₹50,00,000
Benny Howell Overseas All-Rounder ₹40,00,000
Writtick Chatterjee Indian All-Rounder ₹20,00,000
Baltej Dhanda Indian Bowler ₹20,00,000
Ansh Patel Indian All-Rounder ₹20,00,000


Who is the team’s owner, Punjab Kings?

Mohit Burman of the Dabur group owns 46% of the squad, along with Saptarshi Dey of the Dey & Dey Group, Preity Zinta of Bollywood, 23%, Ness Wadia of the Wadia group, and the remaining 23%.

How many players have Punjab Kings retained?

Five of the 16 players that the Punjab Kings have kept are from abroad.

How many Players can the IPL team retain IN 2023?

There is no restriction on keeping players for all teams as of the IPL 2023 retention date. According to an official report, under the IPL 2023 retention date, any number of players may be retained by any team, and each team may spend an additional Rs 5 crore.

Who is the coach of Punjab in IPL 2022?

Trevor Bayliss was named as Punjab Kings’ new head coach on Friday, ahead of the franchise-based T20 tournament’s upcoming season.

Who was the captain of Punjab in IPL 2022?

Mayank Agarwal was the captain of Punjab in IPL 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *