The Indian Premier League (IPL) is well-known for its high-scoring matches and adrenaline-packed cricket excitement. When a team is able to score a considerable number of runs without losing a wicket, it is one of the most amazing performances in the event. This highlights the opening partnership’s expertise and domination and sets the tone for the rest of the inning. Throughout the history of the IPL, many teams have achieved this feat, with the highest score without losing a wicket being a record that is constantly challenged and beaten. In this article, we will look at the biggest IPL scores without a wicket, the clubs and individuals that reached them, and the impact they had on the game.

Highest Score in IPL Without Wicket

Read More: Most Consecutive Wins in IPL by a Team

List of Highest Score in IPL without Wicket




Innings Year
Lucknow Super Giants 210/0 Kolkata Knight Riders 1st 2022
Kolkata Knight Riders 184/0 Gujarat Lions 2nd 2017
Chennai Super Kings 181/0 Punjab Kings 2nd 2020
Royal Challenger Bangalore 181/0 Rajasthan Royals 2nd 2021
Mumbai Indians 163/0 Rajasthan Royals 2nd 2012

Read More: Who Has The Best Bowling Figures in IPL History

So, let’s have a look at some of the top IPL scores without losing a wicket:

Lucknow Super Giants 210/0  vs Kolkata Knight Riders in 2022

The Lucknow Super Giants presently hold the Indian Premier League (IPL) record for the greatest score without losing a wicket. The team’s opening duo of KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock scored 210 runs without losing a wicket in a match against the Kolkata Knight Riders. De Kock scored 140 runs, while KL Rahul scored 68 runs, including two extra runs. Despite an excellent reaction from their middle order, the Kolkata Knight Riders fell two runs short and lost the game.

Kolkata Knight Riders 184/0 vs Gujarat Lions in 2017

The Kolkata Knight Riders have the second-highest score without losing a wicket in IPL history, which was reached in 2017 by the opening duo of Gautam Gambhir and Chris Lynn against the Gujarat Lions. The Lions had scored 183 runs in their innings, but Gambhir and Lynn outscored them by an unbeaten 184 runs, guiding the Knight Riders to a 10-wicket triumph. Gambhir made an undefeated 63 runs, while Lynn made an unbeaten 93 runs.

Chennai Super Kings 181/0 vs Punjab Kings in 2020

The Chennai Super Kings have the third-highest score in IPL history without losing a wicket, which was accomplished in a match against the Punjab Kings in 2020 by Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis are the starting pair. After scoring 178 runs in their own innings, the Kings set a target of 179 runs for the Super Kings to chase. Watson and Du Plessis outdid themselves, amassing 181 runs without losing a wicket and driving their team to victory. Watson was voted Man of the Match after scoring an undefeated 83 runs, while Du Plessis added an unbeaten 87 runs.

Highest Score in IPL Without Wicket

Royal Challenger Bangalore 181/0 vs Rajasthan Royals in 2021

The opening pair of Virat Kohli and Devdutt Padikkal of the Royal Challenger Bangalore achieved the fourth-highest total in IPL history without losing a wicket in a match against the Rajasthan Royals in 2021. In their innings, the Royals scored 178 runs, setting a mark for the Bangalore squad to pursue. Kohli and Padikkal surpassed that score, hitting 181 runs in 16.3 overs without losing a wicket. Padikkal hit 101 runs off 52 balls, and Kohli contributed 72 runs, helping them set a record partnership.

Mumbai Indians 163/0 vs Rajasthan Royals in 2012

The Mumbai Indians’ opening duo of Sachin Tendulkar and Dwayne Smith achieved the seventh-highest total in IPL history without losing a wicket in a match against the Rajasthan Royals in 2012. In their innings, the Royals scored 162 runs, setting a mark for the Mumbai squad to pursue. Tendulkar and Smith surpassed that number, hitting 163 runs without losing a wicket, setting a record partnership and winning in the 18th over. Tendulkar hit 58 runs, while Smith added 87.

Read More: Top 10 Highest Team Scores in IPL History


Has any team won by 10 wickets in IPL?

In the IPL, RCB has won the most matches by a margin of ten wickets (3).

Royal Challengers Bangalore set the record in 2013 versus Pune Warriors India. Batting first, RCB amassed the highest score in IPL history – 263/5 in 20 overs – thanks to a record-breaking 175* by Chris Gayle. The score remains the greatest team score in IPL history.

Who took 4 wickets in 1 over in IPL?

Andre Russell of KKR became the first bowler in IPL history to take four wickets in an over.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) team has the lowest team score in the Indian Premier League. They were bowled out for 49 runs in 9.4 overs against the Kolkata Knight Riders on April 23, 2017, at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Which still holds the record for the lowest team score in IPL history.

Who is the best team in IPL history?

Chennai Super Kings had the greatest winning percentage (58.41%) in the IPL. Who is the greatest IPL team of all time? Mumbai Indians have proven to be the best team in the IPL, having won five titles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *