In 2023, the Fortune Barishal team will compete as a Twenty20 franchise cricket side in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL T20) (also known as BPL 2023, BPL T20, or BPL 9). This franchise team is from Bangladesh’s Barisal Division.

GMR Group is the owner of the Fortune Barishal team, also known as Fortune Barishal Squad BPL 2023, Fortune Barishal Team Players List 2023, or description for BPL 2023. Shakib Al Hasan will serve as the team’s captain, and Khaled Mahmud Sujon will serve as its coach.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board oversees the highest professional Twenty20 cricket league in India, known as the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL T20) (BCB).

Fortune Barishal Player List, Team Squad BPL T20 League 2023

Fortune Barishal Bangladesh Premier League (BPL 2023) Team Summary

T20 League Bangladesh Premier League
Captain Shakib Al Hasan
Coach  Khaled Mahmud Sujon
Owner GMR Group
Team information
City Barisal, Barisal Division, Bangladesh
Founded 2012 (as Barisal Burners),
2015 (as Fortune Barishal)
Bangladesh Premier League wins 0
Official website

Fortune Barishal Bangladesh Premier League (BPL 2023) Records

Year Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)
2023 TBD
2022 Runners-up
2019-20 Did not play
2019 Did not play
2017 Did not play
2016 Playoffs
2015 Runners up
2013 Group Stage
2012 Runners up

Fortune Barishal Player List of Bangladesh Premier League 2023

Fortune Barisal is the name of the squad representing Barisal, and this time they have put together a formidable lineup. The BPL 9 championship is the clear-cut motto or objective. This time, Fortune Barisal has established a side that is more or less powerful. On the Fortune, Barisal player list is some of the most well-known figures domestically and internationally. The most well-known name among them is undoubtedly Shakib Al Hasan, the best all-arounder in the world. Shakib Al Hasan, another Fortune Barisal hero, will serve as the team’s captain.

Several well-known players from Bangladeshi domestic cricket, like Towhid Afridi, Fazle Mahmud, Irfan Sukkur, Najmul Hossain Shanto, and Taijul Islam, are also on the Fortune Barisal squad. Chris Gayle, who is by far the most successful batsman in BPL history, is without a doubt the most well-known foreign player for Fortune Barisal. Alzarri Joseph, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Danushka Gunathilaka, and Obed McCoy are a few other names on the Fortune Barisal team and player list, in addition to Chris Gayle.

Fortune Barishal Player List, Team Squad BPL T20 League 2023

Fortune Barisal Local and Overseas Player List BPL 2023

Local Player List: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Ebadot Hossain, Anamul Haque, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Fazle Mahmud, Haider Ali, Saif Hasan.

Foreign Player List: Rahkeem Cornwall, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Kusal Perera, Usman Qadir, Naveen-ul-Haq, Kesrick Williams, Chaturanga de Silva.

It was revealed during the Fortune Barisal player’s draught for the BPL 2023 that Khaled Mahmud Sujon, a well-known personality in Bangladesh cricket, will serve as the team’s coach. Fortune Group is the proprietor of Fortune Barishal. Since the franchise has yet to win any trophies in the Bangladesh Premier League’s history, Fortune Barisal is truly trying to win the title this time.

Shakib Al Hasan and Chris Gayle’s involvement is unquestionably the primary factor of Barisal’s strength, as these two world-class cricketers will use their extensive expertise to secure the title for Barisal for the first time in history if we assess the team’s strengths and weaknesses. On the other hand, the selection of regional athletes appears a little odd because there aren’t enough well-known names present.

About BPL 2023

The BPL 2023 season will begin on January 5, 2023. The competition will go on until February 18, 2023. Seven teams will compete to win the tournament, and a total of 34 matches will be played. The eighth season of the Bangladesh Premier League will feature matches in three different cities, including Sylhet, Chittagong, and Dhaka.

Get all the Bangladesh Premier League updates right here on our website. Keep in touch and visit our website to receive all BPL 8 updates. Stay informed and connected.


Where can I watch BPL 2022?

In India and Sri Lanka, DSports will air the BPL. Followers can also look for the Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube channel by searching. Through Jio Tv and Airtel Tv, mobile users may get updates on the T20 cricket competition. DSports is the name of the popular Discovery Sports channel’s Premium Sports Channel.

How can I watch BPL live for free?

The greatest way to now watch free Bangladesh Premier League matches online is through the Daraz App. The Daraz live BPL matches are streamed in the same HD quality as the TV channel’s broadcast.

How many BPL seasons are there?

The competition’s first season began in February 2012. The League uses a round-robin structure, and then there are four matches in the playoffs—two Qualifiers, one Eliminator, and the Final. In its eight seasons, the Bangladesh Premier League has produced three different champions.

Who will be promoted to the Premier League 2022 23?

Teams. The top seventeen teams from the previous season and the three teams promoted from the Championship make up the league’s twenty teams. Fulham, Bournemouth, and Nottingham Forest are the promoted teams; they had been away from the top division for one, two, and 23 years, respectively.

How many teams are there in BPL?

On November 23, a BPL player draught was held in an upscale Dhaka hotel. The BPL in 2023 will include seven franchises. The seven teams are Fortune Barishal, Khulna Tigers, Sylhet Strikers, Chattogram Challengers, Rangpur Riders, and Dhaka Dominators.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *