The Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Players List is an Indian cricket squad based in Delhi, India’s national capital. At home, they compete in the Indian Cricket League and represent Delhi in international cricket (ICL). Scroll down to see the Delhi Capitals 2023 team roster.

The team was revealed following the start of the 2019 Indian Premier League’s selection trials in February 2019. For their supporters, the debut encounter against Auckland on June 25, 2019, at Kolkata’s Eden Garden Stadium was a dream come true as they thrashed their opponents by 38 runs. The 2023 Delhi Capitals team lineup has been made public.

Delhi Capitals Team IPL 2023 Player List, Captain, Retains

Delhi Capitals Team IPL 2023 Player List, Captain, Retains

Delhi Capitals Team IPL 2023

There will be many well-known and excellent players on the Delhi Capitals team 2023 Players List. Amila Khandekar of Sri Lanka, Farhan Zaidi, and Mithun Manhas, India’s newest star, are just a few of the talented players on this team. We will also give you a list of players retained by Delhi Capital and players released by Delhi Capital.

IPL 2023 Trade players Delhi Capital

The procedure that comes before the mini-auction is called retention. Upon completion of the process, the franchising authority made the list of participants available to the public. The list can change following the main auction, which will be conducted on December 23, 2022. The auction will take place in Kochi, Kerala. Please read the complete article to discover more about the Delhi Capitals Team 2023 player list.

The Delhi Capitals have presented a list of the 2023 team members who have been released and retained by the authorities. Any team-related updates will be shortly made public by the Delhi Team. The squad tried to climb many times but was unsuccessful. The team has practiced twice this time in anticipation of the triumph. The DC team will be on-site and prepared to go.

The Delhi Capital team 2023 players roster was ranked fifth in its previous results. The IPL mini-auction will choose the best male cricket players. The IPL auction will take place on December 23 of this year, according to the news. On our website, you can also see the MI Retained Players 2023 list.

Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Player List Overview

Tournament Name Indian Premier League
Team Name Delhi Capitals
Captain name Rishabh Pant
Team manager Siddharth Bhasin
Season 16th
Chairman of team Parth Jindal

IPL 2023 Delhi Capitals Captain

The Delhi Capital came in second place in 2020. The group has shown a game in prior seasons. The fans and supporters of the Delhi Capitals have high hopes for the team this time around. Rishabh Pant, a brilliant Indian international player, is responsible as the team captain of the Delhi Capitals. He became the manager of DC in 2016. The wicketkeeper is the batsman, who is 25 years old. Despite having a reputation for taking the game’s runs. Rishabh Rajendra Pant scored 100 runs for the Indian U-19 team during the 2016 Under-19 Cricket World Cup.

Delhi Capitals Released Players 2023

  • Mandeep Singh
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Ripal Patel
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Tim Seifert
  • KS Bharat

Delhi Capitals Retained Players 2023

Delhi Capitals Team IPL 2023 Player List, Captain, Retains

David Warner

David Warner uses his left hand to bat. He made his IPl debut in 2009. Warner has participated in 162 games and tallied 5881 runs with an overall average of 42.01. He once took the field for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Prithvi Shaw

Prithvi Shaw is a right-handed batsman. He made his IPL debut in 2018. He has scored 1588 runs in 63 games during his IPL career. The average of the runs is 25.21.

Rovman Powell

Rovman Powell is a batsman who uses his right hand. He hardly played in the IPL last year, therefore he doesn’t have enough experience. He played in 14 games last year, compiling 250 runs at an average of 25.00.

Axar Patel

Axar Patel is a versatile player. He bats with his left hand and bowls traditional left-arm spin. In 122 games over the course of his hitting career, he scored 115 runs with an average of 19.24. Over the course of his career, he bowled 2553 balls, surrendering 3083 runs, and getting 101 wickets.

K. Nagarkoti

Kamlesh Nagarkot, a medium seam bowler, competes in the match. With 180 balls used, he has so far taken 5 wickets and scored 85 runs.

Lalit Yadav 

Lalit is also an All-Rounder. He bats right-handed and bowls off-spin. During his batting career, he scored 229 runs in 19 games. His bowling career lasted 92 balls, and he concluded with 251 runs and 8 wickets.

Mitchell Marsh

Mitchell Marsh, a right-handed batter, is also a right-arm medium bowler. He took part in 29 games, scoring 477 runs. In 391 balls, he bowled 522 and claimed 24 wickets.

Sarfaraz Khan

Sarfaraz uses his right hand to bat. So far, he has played in 46 games and contributed 532 runs (at an average of 24.18) to the score.

Vicky Ostwal

Vicky is a left-arm spinner. He will take part in the IPL for the first time this season. To lure him in, the group spent INR 20 lakhs.

Anrish Nortje

Anrish bowls with a quick seam. In his first 30 games, he has already played 682 balls. He took 43 wickets and gave up 916 runs.

C. Sakariya

Chetan bowls with a quick seam. He has so far taken part in 17 IPL games. During the games, he took 378 balls, scored 510 runs, and claimed 17 wickets.

Kuldeep Yadav

The traditional left-arm spinner is Kuldeep. He has so far played 1194 games, totaling 1655 runs and 91 wickets while doing so.

Lungi Ngidi

Lungi Ngidi Lungi is a fast seam bowler. He has taken 25 wickets and faced 324 balls for a total of 448 runs.

Mustafizur Rahman

Mustafizur throws a quick seam. He has taken 46 wickets so far from 1050 balls played.

Khaleel Ahmed

He uses his left arm to bowl at a medium tempo. He has taken 48 wickets while bowling 778 balls.


How many players IPL team can retain in 2023?

There is no restriction on keeping players for all teams as of the IPL 2023 retention date. According to an official report, under the IPL 2023 retention date, any number of players may be retained by any team, and each team may spend an additional Rs 5 crore.

Who is the next captain of RCB 2023?

Former South African captain Faf du Plessis was acquired by Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB for Rs 7 crores at this year’s IPL 2023 auction.

Is Ben Stokes playing IPL 2023?

The Indian Premier League in 2023 will include Ben Stokes. After helping England win the T20 World Cup on Sunday, it is believed he will bid in the franchise tournament’s auction for next year.

Which team will play in IPL 2023?

Schedule for the 2023 IPL: The 2023 TATA IPL is scheduled to start on Sunday, March 26, 2023, and end on Sunday, May 28, 2023.

TATA IPL Team Groups for 2023:

Group A Group B
Mumbai Indians Gujarat Titans
Kolkata Knight Riders Punjab Kings
Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore
Delhi Capitals Chennai Super Kings

Who will retain RCB?

RETAINED: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plesis, Glenn Maxwell, David Willey, Josh Hazlewood, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohd Siraj & Harshal Patel. WE LOOK FORWARD TO AN AMAZING 2023 SEASON WITH THE PLAYERS’ RETENTION AND HOPE TO ADD A FEW QUALITY NAMES IN THE UPCOMING AUCTION.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *