Chattogram Challengers Team and Player List 2023: Bangladesh Premier League T20. The eighth season of the Bangabandhu BPL, now known as the Bangladesh Premier League for this year, is about to begin. The first phase of the tournament will begin in January 2023. We will share with you all the information we have learned so far about the Chattogram Challengers in our writings today. Please read this article’s remainder here.

Chattogram Challengers Player List and Team Squad BPL 2023

Chattogram Challengers Bangladesh Premier League (BPL T20) Team Summary

T20 League Bangladesh Premier League
Captain TBD
Coach Mohammad Salahuddin
Owner Comilla Legends Limited
Team information
City Cumilla, Meghna Division, Bangladesh
Founded 2015, 2019 (as Cumilla Warriors)
Bangladesh Premier League wins 3 (2015, 2019, 2022)
Official website

Chattogram Challengers Bangladesh Premier League (BPL T20) 2023 Squad, Players list, Captain

Since there won’t be any franchises this time, the BCB has already taken the necessary actions and finalized the teams. Due to the absence of previous franchises this time, the squad from Chattogram has also been given a new name. And the Chattogram Challengers will be the team’s name.

Chattogram Challengers Player List and Team Squad BPL 2023

The team representing Bangladesh’s port city of Chattogram will be called the Chattogram Challengers. The team’s previous name was Chittagong Vikings when it was ruled by franchisees. Mahmudullah Riyad served as the team’s representative player in the previous competition. Imrul Kayes, Rubel Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, and a number of other quality cricketers from abroad, like Christopher Henry Gayle, Avishke Fernando, Imad Wasim, and others, were also on the team. This season, Chattogram Challengers are employing comparable strategies to put up a potent squad that includes both domestic and foreign players. Hope to see Chattogram Challengers as one of the top contenders for the trophy.

The Chattogram Challengers’ head coach is Boss Paul Nixon. He is the head coach of Leicestershire County Club and a two-time CPL champion. The Chattogram team’s bowling coach is Kabir Ali. Former England fast bowler Kabir Ali is now serving as Royal Challengers Bangalore‘s assistant coach in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Chattogram Challengers Local and Foreign Player List (BPL 2023)

Local Player List: Afif Hossain (Captain), Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Shuvagata Hom, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Irfan Shukkur, Mehedi Maruf, Ziaur Rahman, Taijul Islam, Abu Jayed Rahi, Farhad Reza, Towfiq Khan.

Foreign Player List: Vishwa Fernando, Ashan Priyanjan, Curtis Campher, Maxwell O’Dowd, Unmukt Chand.

Chattogram Challengers Bangladesh Premier League (BPL T20) Administration and support staff

Position Name
Owner Rupa Fabrics Limited
Head Coach Chaminda Vaas

Chattogram Challengers Gets Akhtar Group as Official Sponsor

In Bangabandhu BPL 2023, Chattogram Challengers will be sponsored by Akhtar Group, one of the established corporate organizations in the nation. The official announcement was made a few days ago after all the necessary proceedings were completed. According to the release, the process of putting together a complete team is already underway, and Akhtar Group is participating in it as the team’s official sponsor.


How many teams are there in BPL 2023?

A professional Twenty20 cricket competition with seven franchises is called the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), which is in Bengali.

Who is the champion of BPL 2022?

In the Bangladesh Premier Tournament, a Twenty20 cricket league, the Comilla Victorians are a professional men’s cricket team from Bangladesh. The group’s headquarters are in Cumilla City. One of the BPL’s most successful teams, the Comilla Victorians, has won three championships.

How many BPL players are Indian?

Three Indian cricketers were chosen from 439 foreign players for the Bangladesh Premier League’s upcoming season, including former IPL champion Manvinder Bisla, pacer Manpreet Gony, and former Rajasthan Royals player Kumar Boresa.

Who scored the first century in BPL?

Chris Gayle of the Barisal Burners against the Sylhet Royals achieved the first BPL century in the league’s inaugural game on February 10, 2012, at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka. Chris Gayle recorded the highest total in the competition when he scored 146 runs for Rangpur Riders against Dhaka Dynamites.

Who is the best captain in BPL?

With 54 victories under his captaincy, Mortaza is the leader in the category.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *