From January through February 2023, the Bangladesh Cricket Board will hold the ninth season of the Bangladesh Premier League, a Twenty20 cricket competition. The event will be held between January 5 and February 16, 2023. The Bangladesh Premier League schedule for 2022 has been revealed. On February 18, 2021, Comilla Victorians won the BPL 2022 championship by a single run. Pakistan’s athletes are expected to compete in the BPL in 2023 after competing in the home series. The competition will be held from January 5 to February 16, 2023.

For the upcoming 2023 match, are you looking for the BPL 2023 All Team Squads, Captains, and Players List? On this page, you can find information on each team’s captain and the players they have selected for the BPL Twenty20 cricket tournament. The BPL, a Twenty20 franchise cricket tournament, will take place in Bangladesh. The squad, player roster, and captain for each team in the BPL 2023 season are shown here, as announced by each franchise.

BPL 2023 All Teams Squad, Captain, Players List

BPL 2023! Bangladesh Premier League 2023 All Teams Squad, Captain, Players List 

About BPL 2023

A 42-day period known as the BPL will start in January. There will be a total of 46 games played throughout these 42 days. The game will take place in three places. BPL events will be placed outside of Dhaka at Chattogram and Sylhet. Ismail Haider Mallick, a BCB Director and Member Secretary of the BPL Governing Council reiterated this. On Monday, September 26, at the BCB office, Mallick addressed the media and said the following about the 2019 BPL season: “We aim to do it with seven clubs. And in the three cities of Sylhet, Chattogram, and Dhaka, BPL invariably happens. There will be a total of 46 matches. a 42-day contest. The players have generally been chosen. However, they are only partially conclusive.

According to Mallick, the final decision will be made following discussions with the owners of the seven BPL teams. We will discuss the norms and restrictions with the franchisees, he continued. Direct signup, local player numbers—we did solve one, though. We’ll discuss it with everyone before deciding. We have already communicated with the franchisees.

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023 Summary

Dates 5 January – 16 February 2023
Administrator(s) Bangladesh Cricket Board
Cricket format Twenty20
Tournament format Double round-robin and playoffs
Host Bangladesh
Participants 7
Matches 46 T20s
Official website BPL

Bangladesh Premier League 2023 Team

  1. Rangpur Riders
  2. Chattogram Challengers
  3. Comilla Victorians
  4. Minister Group Dhaka
  5. Khulna Tigers
  6. Sylhet Sunrisers
  7. Fortune Barishal

Squads for BPL 2023 | Bangladesh Premier League 2023 Captain and Players List

BPL 2023 All Teams Squad, Captain, Players List

1. Chattogram Challengers Squad 2023

Afif Hossain, Vishwa Fernando, Ashan Priyanjan, Curtis Campher, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Shuvagata Hom, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Irfan Shukkur, Mehedi Maruf, Ziaur Rahman, Maxwell Patrick, Unmukt Chand, Taijul Islam, Abu Jayed Rahi, Farhad Reza, Towfiq Khan.

2. Comilla Victorians Squad 2023

Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Rizwan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nabi, Abrar Ahamed, Litton Das, Mosaddek Hossain, Tanvir Islam, Imrul Kayes, Josh Cobb, Aashiqur Zaman, Brandon King, Jaker Ali Anik, Sean Williams, Chadwick Walton, Shykat Ali, Abu Haider Rony, Nayeem Hasan, Mukidul Islam, Mahidul Islam Ankon.

3. Dhaka Dominators Squad 2023

Taskin Ahmed, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Munaweera, Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Shoriful Islam, Arafat Sunny, Nasir Hossain, Al Amin Hossain, Shan Masood, Ahmad Shahzad, Alok Kapali, Monir Hossain Khan, Ariful Haque, Salman Irshad, Muktar Ali, Mizanur Rahman, Delwar Hossain, Usman Ghani.

4. Khulna Tigers Squad 2023

Tamim Iqbal, Avishka Fernando, Wahab Riaz, Naseem Shah, Azam Khan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Nasum Ahmed, Nahidul Islam, Munim Shahriar, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Dasun Shanaka, Paul van Meekeren, Shafiqul Islam, Pritom Kumar, Habibur Rahman, Mahmudul Hasan Joy.

5. Fortune Barishal Squad 2023

Shakib Al Hasan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Usman Qadir, Rahkeem Cornwall, Kesrick Williams, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Naveen-ul-Haq, Kusal Perera, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Ebadat Hossain, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Fazle Rabbi, Haider Ali, Chaturanga de Silva, Saif Hasan, Khaled Ahmed, Kazi Onik, Sunzamul Islam, Salman Hossain.

6. Rangpur Riders Squad 2023

Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shoaib Malik, Pathum Nissanka, Sikandar Raza, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Nawaz, Jeffrey Vandersay, Sheikh Mahedi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Naim Sheikh, Rakibul Hasan Jr, Shamim Hossain, Ripon Mondol, Azmatullah Omarzai, Aaron Jones, Rony Talukder, Parvez Hossain Emon, Alauddin Babu.

7. Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023

Mashrafe Mortaza, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Haris, Thisara Perera, Kamindu Mendis, Dhananjaya De Silva, Colin Ackermann, Ryan Burl, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Nabil Samad, Towhid Hridoy, Rubel Hossain, Tom Moores, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Zakir Hasan, Nazmul Islam Apu, Akbor Ali, Taibur Rahman, Tanzim Hasan Sakib.


Who is the most successful captain in BPL?

With 54 victories under his captaincy, Mortaza is the leader in the category. Mosaddek Hossain has a win-loss record of 15.38% from 13 matches, which is the poorest among those who have led at least 10 games.

Who made the finals in BPL 2022?

Comilla Victorians, headed by Imrul Kayes, defeated Fortune Barishal in the eighth Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League championship game (BPL). Comilla won the championship for the third time after defeating Barishal by just one run in a match that was absolutely on the edge of its seat.

Which is the best Premier League in cricket?

Numerous of the top cricketers that play in limited overs come from India. Many people think that the IPL is the best domestic T20 tournament in the world since the league can spend significant money to recruit international talent.

Who is the Man of the Tournament of BPL 2022?

Hasan Shakib

The six teams were revealed on December 12, 2021, but Rangpur Rangers and the reigning champion Rajshahi Royals were not included.

Where can I watch BPL 2023?

The BPL will be broadcast on DSports in Sri Lanka and India. Additionally, followers can search for the Rabbitholebd Sports YouTube channel. Mobile users can obtain updates about the T20 cricket competition through Jio Tv and Airtel Tv.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *