Babar Azam Centuries: Babar Azam is the current captain of Pakistan’s men’s national team in all three formats of international cricket, and he is widely regarded as the best batter in modern-day cricket, not just in Pakistan. Babar might be considered the indisputable batting icon and one of the highest-ranked players Pakistan has produced in its cricket history. At the moment, Babar Azam has 27 centuries in international cricket, and he is projected to surpass multiple records as a result of his century-scoring spree.

Babar has amazed everyone with his batting technique and has received praise from opposing players. Numbers would only be one component in describing Babar Azam’s battering ability. Many predict Babar will break numerous big cricket records and finish his career with more centuries than any previous Pakistani player.

Babar Azam Centuries Full List in All Formats in International Cricket

Babar Azam’s ODI centuries

Azam’s ODI century total is 17. The Pakistani Skipper has 4664 runs at an average of 59.79 in 92 One-Day Internationals. He is the No. 1 ODI batter in the ICC rankings as of October 2022.

Babar Azam surpassed former South African batsman Hashim Amla to become the fastest batter to 15 ODI hundreds in 83 innings. He is also the second-fastest hitter in ODI history to reach 4000 runs in 82 innings, after only Amla, who took 81 innings.

Babar Azam Centuries

After hitting his 17th ODI century against the West Indies in June 2022, Pakistan’s captain became the first ODI hitter to score three consecutive tonnes on two separate occasions. Babar’s 103 against the West Indies was followed by 114 and 105* against Australia earlier this year. In 2016, Babar hit his first three hundred in a row against the West Indies.

Babar Azam’s ODI Centuries List

No Score Opponent Venue Date Result
1 120 West Indies Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah September 30, 2016 Won
2 123 West Indies Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah October 2, 2016 Won
3 117 West Indies Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi October 5, 2016 Won
4 100 Australia Adelaide Oval, Adelaide January 26, 2017 Lost
5 125* West Indies Providence Stadium, Guyana April 9, 2017 Won
6 103 Sri Lanka Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai October 13, 2017 Won
7 101 Sri Lanka Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi October 16, 2017 Won
8 106* Zimbabwe Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo July 22, 2018 Won
9 115 England Trent Bridge, Nottingham May 17, 2019 Lost
10 101* New Zealand Edgbaston, Birmingham June 26, 2019 Won
11 115 Sri Lanka National Stadium, Karachi September 30, 2019 Won
12 125 Zimbabwe Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi November 3, 2020 Tied
13 103 South Africa SuperSport Park, Centurion April 2, 2021 Won
14 158 England Edgbaston, Birmingham July 13, 2021 Lost
15 114 Australia Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore March 31, 2022 Won
16 105* Australia Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore April 2, 2022 Won
17 103 West Indies Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan June 8, 2022 Won

Babar Azam’s T20 centuries

In the game’s shortened variant, Babar Centuries is 2. He has 3355 runs in 94 T20I innings with a strike rate of 127.80, ranking him fourth all-time in T20Is after Martin Guptill (3531), Virat Kohli (4008), and Rohit Sharma (3853). Babar is the first Pakistani player with more than one T20I century. Both of his centuries came against the backdrop of chasing 200-plus totals in the second innings.

Babar Azam Centuries

Babar Azam’s T20 Centuries List

No Score Opponent Venue Date Result
1 122 South Africa SuperSport Park, Centurion April 14, 2021 Won
2 110* England National Stadium, Karachi September 22, 2022 Won

Babar Azam’s Test Centuries

Babar Azam’s Centuries in the game’s longest format is 17. He has 3470 runs in 45 Test matches at an average of 48.49, with eight Test hundreds and 26 half-centuries. The Pakistani Skipper scored 196 against Australia in the Karachi Test, helping Pakistan force a draw on day five.

Three of his eight Test hundreds have come against Sri Lanka, two against Australia, and one each against Bangladesh and New Zealand.

Babar Azam Centuries

Babar Azam’s Test Centuries List

No Score Opponent Venue Date Result
1 127* New Zealand Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai November 24, 2018 Won
2 104 Australia The Gabba, Brisbane November 21, 2019 Lost
3 102* Sri Lanka Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi December 11, 2019 Drawn
4 100* Sri Lanka National Stadium, Karachi December 19, 2019 Won
5 143 Bangladesh Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi February 7, 2020 Won
6 196 Australia National Stadium, Karachi March 12, 2021 Drawn
7 119 Sri Lanka Galle International Stadium, Galle July 16, 2022 Won
8 136 England Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi December 1, 2022 Lost

Babar Azam Centuries by All Teams

Babar Azam has seven international centuries against Australia, England, Zimbabwe, the West Indies, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and New Zealand. He has yet to hit a century against India, Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Bangladesh, or Ireland. Based on international cricket by all teams, here is a list of Babar Azam’s Centuries.

Australia 10 19 799 196 44.38 2/4
Bangladesh 3 4 242 143 80.66 1/1
England 7 12 611 136 61.10 1/6
Ireland 1 2 73 59 36.50 0/1
New Zealand 5 9 409 127* 58.42 1/3
South Africa 5 10 343 77 34.30 0/3
Sri Lanka 6 11 572 119 63.55 3/3
West Indies 6 12 419 75 38.09 0/5
Zimbabwe 2 2 2 2 1.00 0/0

Babar Azam’s Centuries by Year

From the standpoint of cricket enthusiasts, Babar Azam’s Centuries graph by year appears highly interesting. In his debut year of 2015, the Pakistan batsman failed to score a single tonne. He managed his first tonne in 2016 and hasn’t looked back since. Babar Azam, the standout batter, improved his consistency in scoring huge runs and became the backbone of Pakistan’s batting line-up. He has scored a maximum of seven century in a calendar year, most recently in 2022. Let’s see whether he can break his record of seven centuries in a year. Here is a list of Babar Azam Centuries organised by year:

Year Centuries
2015 0
2016 3
2017 4
2018 2
2019 6
2020 2
2021 3
2022 7


Who scored fastest 6000 runs in ODI?

South Africa’s Hashim Amla has played 123 innings. Hashim Amla, the former South African captain, is the fastest batsman in ODI history to reach 2000, 3000, 4000, 5000, 6000, and 7000 runs.

Sachin Tendulkar of India became the first guy to score a double century in men’s cricket. He scored 200 not out against South Africa on February 24, 2010 at Captain Roop Singh Stadium in Gwalior.

Who reach fastest ODI rank 1?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the fastest batsman to reach the top of the ODI rankings.

Who is the fastest 50 in ODI?

AB de Villiers holds the record for the fastest 50 in ODI cricket, reaching the milestone in just 16 balls. In 2015, it happened during South Africa’s second match against the West Indies in Johannesburg.

Yuvraj Singh became the second batter in international cricket history, after Herschelle Gibbs, to knock six sixes in one over. The event was a World T20 match versus England, the venue was Kingsmead in Durban, and the bowler facing the onslaught was Stuart Broad.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *